7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +9~46 PMPS~65 +1~102 +3~97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
7/29 Condo
7/29 RECAP:
• AMPS~298, fed 5/8oz. Raw, ft .5u
• +9~112, fed 1/4oz. 0%
• PMPS~82, fed 3/4oz. 8%, ft .5u.
• +1~66, fed 3/4oz. 8%
• +2~76
• +3:30~89, fed 3/4oz. 4%
• +6~132
• +9;30, fed 1/4oz. 0%
• AMPS~226, fed 5/8oz. Raw, ft .5u.

Good Morning LL! Well, we lost another hour last night. I'll move her back slowly, but maybe only half an hour. It would be nice to be back on the hour. Hungry kitty this morning consumed her raw in one go.

Mr. Orinch came to visit after breffis. He and Tess exchanged greeting through the LR window. Now I know what happened to the screen earlier in the week! I got there just in time to save the stained glass lamp!!!!! :o ohmygod_smile That's one way to wake up in the morning. Tess is standing guard in the window and looks set to stay there a while. I may have to feed breffis 2 there. :roll:

WCR All 5 Ps today, actually looks like she made up for yesterday.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226

Look at those numbers!! Things are looking up!--Great for all P's today--Have a great Caturday! Maybe Tess & Moonie can go surfing with the Gang! :-D --We'll see :shock: :mrgreen: HUgs!
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163

My good girl is back to blue already. Tess just finished third breffis of raw. :razz: She's getting used to my cooking. :razz:
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125

:shock: wanna trade? Even with HC on board Mannie is diving - again.... I had an event i needed to attend this morning, knew from the +2 it was going to be on of those days, so loaded him up with HC, left instructions for DH to do the same twice, and still came home to a 108.

Nice going today for Tess - I'm with Pat: ssshhhhhhhh! she might hear you.

and too funny, well maybe not, on the lamp and the screen, and the patrol that is now on high alert. :-D Mannie has a perch by the LR window, at ground level, where he can stake things out. It's known as his command post.

Hope you guys have a great day - nice and slow Tess - we all like this!
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125

Well, look at Miss Tess; nice slow drop. :smile: That's what makes mama beans happy.
Yikes on the lamp! Good thing you were there. Mine just race from window to window to keep up with neighbor kitty. Nothing to break on the way. :lol:
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125

I laid down for a nap after 4th breffis and Tess joined me, actually somehow the little furball managed to get the whole blanket. Good cuddle time though. :-D

Got up a little while ago and she kept going from the empty feeder to me. UH-oh! +5 is 57 and gave her a little more LC. I think the Raw is making a difference, I wish there was a way to figure out the carbs for it. I just have to have other things on hand for when she goes low or if I have to leave it out.

Michelle, I caught the lamp just before it hit the table. :o They were actually launching themselves at each other with only the glass in between. I'm glad the window was closed the other night or she would have been outside, screen and all. :shock:

I found that the Sophisticat Duck w/ Wild Rice brings Tess up nicely w/out skyrocketing her (I do pick out the whole grains of wild rice) if you want more oomph the FF Turkey or Chicken Florentine work fast!

Mannie, let's Surf! No need to go back up right away, stick around. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125

Tess-
Oooh, I would get mad if a kitty was on the other side of my window, too! I just get to watch birds and squirrels, though. Nice going on the lamp! :lol: Have a good Caturday; it's our day, after all!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125 +5~57 +7~52

Tess let me know to check her again and we got a 52 at +7. Fed a little 8% rabbit, I think she just likes the rabbit and is doing this to get more. :razz: Amazing how she can surf the 50s though.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125 +5~57 +7~52

Yep, they do it on purpose to get the good food! Stu is surfing green today, too (a bit higher green, but still green). I hope they were able to meet on their surfboards. Hope you get some sleep tonight, Ann!!

Ella
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46

Actually we keep falling asleep together today, that's over. Tess just gave mea 46 at +9, so she got the 11% and another test in half an hour, well 15 minutes now.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46

Up just a little Tess - last night was enough OK?

Lovely numbers again for your girl. uhhhhhh - hope she comes up a little - no repeat of last night, right?
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +2~163 +3~125 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46 +9:30~83

83 at +9:30, whew even though it is a food spike. That Turkey Florentine really works. I'll be getting a +11 test today! :shock:
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46 +9:30~83 +11~51 Advice?

Back down to 51 at +11, soooo .. She has earned her reduction, but I had been planning to move the time back up 15 minutes. Scrap that idea and just do the reduction? Libby, last night you said you would shoot low even in the 50s even if the number was dropping. How low? I'll test again at +11:30 and +11:45 to see if and how much Tess is still dropping.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46 +9:30~83 +11~51 Advice?

well, you've shot as low as 51 before so whatever you're comfortable with. The other thing Jojo always used to point out (see, I was paying attention!) is that if the number is higher than whatever their nadir was earlier in the cycle, it's not really a drop but a double dip. So according to that, anything in the 50's would be shootable. I'm not necessarily saying I would shoot *anything* in the 50's, but if you wanted to be technical about it you probably could.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +5~57 +7~52 +9~46 +9:30~83 +11~51 Advice?

I've shot a 55. I don't think you want to shoot a number in the mid-50s that's dropping. 50 is pretty much a cut off in my mind.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 ...+7~52 +9~46 +9:30~83 +11~51 +11:30~57

Libby and Sienne, thanks, Tess is up to 57 so she is either surfing or rising. I won't change the time tonight and will give her the reduction. (@#*%$#@ I already reset the alarms ohmygod_smile ) I can get one more test in before the shot to make sure. Thanks again.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +9~46 PMPS~65

Such exciting things are happening here. I hope you don't mind loosing sleep again tonight Ann. Sometimes I think I could bring half of LL beans to work with me at night. You could help me with my patients while you wait to test.
 
Re: 7/31 Tess AMPS~226 +9~46 PMPS~65

Definite rise, I fed her som 6% Sliced Trout Sophisticat and reduced her dose to.5u. She earned it!
 
!!!

Way to go Tess! You got a dosecrease!!! and I'll say she earned it. now be a good girl and hold onto it. Maybe you can get some sleep tonight Ann - you've earned it!

TESS!!!! You hot a dosecrease! I am SO PROUD of you. Nice! can I come surf with you anyways ?? I am still yellow, but ride a mean board... ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top