7/31 - Shakespeare - Almost AMPS - 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning Folks
Hope all is well out there!
Forgot to post again yesterday morning, so I took his blood a little early so I could post!
Talk about getting old!
so recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 398 -- shot 2.25
PMPS - 145 - shot 2.0 units and free fed 6% carb
+3 - 209
+5 - 202
AMPS - 170
I am going to shoot 2 units but not sure % of carbs yet
I am thinking a can of 9% this mornint then leavae the 3% all day
any thoughts
hope everyone has a great day with great numbers!
 
My first thought was it sounds like you're moving the dose around a lot, and then I peered at your ss.
I would try to stick with the same dose, everyday, as that is how Levemir works best. I think you should have stayed with the F2.00 for a few days and seen how that worked out. If you are going to shoot 2.00, then stay with the 2.00 for at least 3 days, unless he earns a dosecrease. Sorry, if I just woke up, and am rather blunt this morning.
 
Hi Denise, good to see your condo today!

I totally agree with Dyana. You *must* try to hold a dose for at least three days. The way you've been dose-hopping, Levemir can NOT do its best work for Shakespeare, alright? I don't have a problem with your wanting to go for a 2.0u dose. But then, keep it for three days at least, barring any incident out of the norm, alright?

Jane
 
:lol: about forgetting to post, it's probably not old age but rather the sleep deprivation that goes along with the direbeasties!

Consistency in dosing is very important with Lantus and Levemir because of the shed effect. What you shoot in one cycle doesn't just effect that cycle (it may not even effect that cycle much at all) it affects the cycles following as well so it's hard to find the right dose and get readable patterns if you're not consistent :smile:

Hope you're having a great day.
 
Hi guys .. sounds like you got some good advice about holding doses .. just wanted to say it's a nice looking amps shakespeare gave this morning! have a great day guys!
 
Thanks everyone for the advice
What happened was I was too afraid to shoot 2 units into a loww 100
the other morning so I gave a BCS dose becaseu I was not going to be home all day
then he was high so I went right back to 2.25 for 2 or 3 doses until he went too low
and I reduced again
that is the story brhind the last few days
I do understand that it is important to hold a dose
but I can not get home during the day to test, so if he has a very low number
I will give a BCS dose
Thanks for all the input
 
Take heart, Denise! You're doing fine, and we all understand that you've got schedule constraints to contend with on top of everything!
Hoping to see a Shakespeare condo again today :mrgreen:

Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top