Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning, I-) , LL,
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122632
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 54 +2 74 +5 81 +7 68 +10 60
(NS)PMBG 59 +13.5 85 +17 74 +18.5 66 +19.5 68
Rocky continues to do well, despite his reductions in insulin each morning and his skipped shots each night. Late last night I updated his computer SS, BACKWARDS,, for the past 5 days, from July 30 through July 26. I was up until 3am working on it-- that was AFTER I was at a woman's house for several hours trying to trap the remaining kitten of a litter of three. I did catch my kitten, dancing_cat, but did not get home until after midnight. I am so very, very tired. So exhausted. I'm going back to bed right after I test Rocky at +2 and then feed him.
Rocky's blood glucose levels have been consistently in the 50s through the low 80s since July 22. (I'll try to update more today if I have the time.) Looking through my notebook, he has not had a blood glucose reading in the 100s since July 21, nor a BG in the 200s since July 18.
I will forgo his shot again tonight, and tomorrow morning I will reduce his insulin dose to .25u, if he continues to do well today.
Thank you everyone for your support and encouragement! :YMHUG: Does it look like we might be nearing an OTJ trial? I'm actually very nervous about it! nailbite_smile I so want him to do well.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122632
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 54 +2 74 +5 81 +7 68 +10 60
(NS)PMBG 59 +13.5 85 +17 74 +18.5 66 +19.5 68
Rocky continues to do well, despite his reductions in insulin each morning and his skipped shots each night. Late last night I updated his computer SS, BACKWARDS,, for the past 5 days, from July 30 through July 26. I was up until 3am working on it-- that was AFTER I was at a woman's house for several hours trying to trap the remaining kitten of a litter of three. I did catch my kitten, dancing_cat, but did not get home until after midnight. I am so very, very tired. So exhausted. I'm going back to bed right after I test Rocky at +2 and then feed him.
Rocky's blood glucose levels have been consistently in the 50s through the low 80s since July 22. (I'll try to update more today if I have the time.) Looking through my notebook, he has not had a blood glucose reading in the 100s since July 21, nor a BG in the 200s since July 18.
I will forgo his shot again tonight, and tomorrow morning I will reduce his insulin dose to .25u, if he continues to do well today.
Thank you everyone for your support and encouragement! :YMHUG: Does it look like we might be nearing an OTJ trial? I'm actually very nervous about it! nailbite_smile I so want him to do well.