7/31 Rocky - amps 467, +4.5 231, +6 166, pmps 167, +1 235, +2 196

Jim (NJ)

Member Since 2019
Old Thread

I just did Rocky's pmps @ 167 so I am unsure if I should shoot him with his normal dose 4u? His shot time is now 7pm est so I am going to start feeding him, while I wait for feedback. It looks like he is out of his bounce cycle and we've never seen blues for a preshot. So great to see his levels down, but new territory for us. Thank you all
 
Rats, I was going to suggest you do NOT feed, wait 20 minutes and test again to see if he is going up. Now the dinner will interfere with that.

What is your ability to monitor tonight? Do you have high carb food and/or karo or honey and plenty of tests strips?
 
I haven't feed him yet, I was standing by refreshing hoping someone would chime in. I can test him now which would have been 20 mins from the last test & post results.. standby
 
6:53pm pmps - 167, 7:20pm - 194 ... so it looks like its going up. Feed & proceed with 4u? We will both be home to monitor him and test whenever is needed. We have few cans of FF grilled gravy for HC and honey packets.. Started building out the kit the other day in preparation and just got another 100 test strips so we are ready :)
 
Great.. thank you soo much. Will reply back as I get his cycle #'s . Such a surprise to see blue preshots today but it means we are on right track :) Got the wife into a bit of a panic lol
 
pmps +1 235, +2 196.. I will get a +4 & +6 and then to need to get to sleep. We have a vet appointment early tomorrow to see a diabetic specialist and an ultrasound done on his stomach. Anything in particular I should ask him while I have his ear? Its Rocky 1st time seeing someone other then his normal vet and hopefully not a too costly one either.
 
Back
Top