7/31 punkin amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 pmps 133 +3.5/209

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

that was a shocking number to start our day. i'm waiting 30 minutes and checking again.

punkin is a little confused at the mixed-up beans. we've forgotten to feed him and he's wondering what's up!
 
Re: 7/31 amps 106 stalling

Wow, this is a turn around. Nice seeing blue, but I hope he stops dropping so you can shoot.

I just looked at Punkin's SS, I didn't realize he was getting over 14 units. :shock:
 
Re: 7/31 +12/106 amps 156

heehee ann, you must be anonymous user 8 that was looking at it just now. he's got acro. i'll tell you i don't think i'll ever get used to shooting that much - and i know it could go higher.

he rose up 50 points in about 20 minutes, so we went ahead and shot him. i'm sure he'll be fine and he was more than happy to get his food. NOM NOM NOM. :lol:
 
Re: 7/31 +12/106 amps 156

I'm glad he slowed down, but I hope he stays in blue.

Hmmm, I didn't think I was signed in as anonymous. I don't know how to change that in Google docs. Do you see me at the bottom of the LL page?

For me the thing that is still unnerving is with Lev's longer carry over, we often have a dropping number at preshot. That still causes a qualm. :?
 
Re: 7/31 +12/106 amps 156

morning! hey - Punkin doesn't get credit for those wonderful numbers?? name is missing in the subject line. :-D

I've noticed too the anonymous used ID on the4 SS's when someone is viewing... seen that, sometimes an ID number, and I have no clue on how to fix that...

Nice Shooting this AM - good that he gave you a shootable number. I knew he was acro, did not know it was 14 units. :shock: omg...you must really go though the insulin....

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/31 +12/106 amps 156

Hi, Punkin is looking good today! When someone is viewing my ss, the viewer also shows up as anonymous. I thought it was to be that way, but maybe not! Anyway, have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +3/131 +6/89

haha, sorry for forgetting his name in the subject line. i was overcome with confusion about his 106 and guess i spaced it! at least that's a better story than that i'm getting old and forgetful - i'm sticking with this one. :lol:

he's down to 89, but i'm not going to treat it yet. i suspect he's at the nadir and will retest him in a while to check. we're out of boiled chicken (DH on the way to the store now) so he's had lunchmeat for testing treats all weekend. lucky boy.

at the moment the punkin is sitting in his favorite floor spot and purring. he's been purring for the 10 minutes or so since i tested him. *singing* "i'm a happy, happy boy . . . "
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +3/131 +6/89

Punkin sure is posting some very un-acro-like numbers!!! Hope you're having a terrific day!!
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +3/131 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82

wondering if i should decrease his dose tonight? we're planning on going to see harry potter right after we shoot him, so i wouldn't be checking for the first 3 hours post-shot. hmmmm.
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +3/131 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82

Wow - what lovely numbers for Punkin! I have no idea what to tell you with regards to the dose, though...hopefully someone will come along shortly to help with that!

Enjoy the movie!!!
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +3/131 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82

Hey Julie, I hope someone who can advise you will be along. The rest of us are just marveling at Punkin's numbers! What do they mean? That the tumor has decided to lay low for a while? Whatever. I hope you get to see the Harry Potter movie tonight!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82 +10/89

hmmmmttttyyyyy

waiting for the punkin to make a move . . .

i'd be happy if the tumor decided to take a little summer vaca. that would be just a-ok!
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82 +10/89

niiiiiiiice. :smile:

Use your instincts at shot time. It's looking like he is cruising in for a skipped shot, maybe, unless he bumps up by PMPS.
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +7/102 +9/82 +10/89

that's what i'm thinking, too libby. had to stall this morning for it to be high enough to shoot, then cruising in the 80's most of the day . . . if he isn't up probably over 150 i think i'll skip.

harry potter awaits, after all. i could shoot him way late - not much going on in the next week, but then he'd have to wait to eat in the morning and we all know what that would be like. Punkin's contract explicitly states that He Will Get Fed Upon Arising, and to renegotiate that might be tricky. :lol:
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 +11/106

Remember, their blood sat on the same shelf in the same lab waiting for their acro dx. Their behaviors do follow a similar pattern. Coincidental, I'm sure, but interesting nonetheless. The secret agents are employing the 'shock and awe' technique with their beans! Julie= @-) Bev= :shock:
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 +11/106

haven't gone yet. the showing we were going to try to hit starts at 8:30pm - an hour from now.

gonna go check punkin and see what's up. he's very aware he got stalled this morning and now his dinner time contract is off by 30 minutes! he has been talking quite a bit about the unfairness of his treatment tonight. the servants are behind schedule. :lol:

hahaha bev - yes, telepathic conspirators. they are one. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/31 punkin +12/106 amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 +11/106

You better get your act together or Punkin will be reporting you to the Humane Society. I hear he runs a tight ship! The very thought of a late meal, really!!!
 
Re: 7/31 punkin amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 +11/106 pmps 133

129156035269660362.jpg


don't see me.

is it gus? is it jazzy? is it punkin?

agent 007 reporting in on the bean's behavior. food missing. perhaps we can get a skipped shot if we lay low.

ps. i dropped the shot by 1.5 - would've done 1 but i hate the syringes i have to use with .5 measurements. loving those terumo syringes that glide like a dream, but they only have whole units measured.
 
Re: 7/31 punkin amps 156 +6/89 +9/82 +10/89 +11/106 pmps 133

Nice 'hootin! And on the pic :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: very adorable!!!

Wow...what a day for Punkin!!!

Enjoy the movie. Maybe see you round LL tonight :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top