7/31 Pearl PMPS 93

Work the juice sweet Pearl :cat: Sorry about the ups and downs in dosing :bighug: Completely normal part of the sugar dance though utterly frustrating :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you are having a good weekend, Margaret :bighug:
 
I hope that someday I can be as brave as you and shoot a 93 with a dose increase. Were you happy with her numbers in the AM cycle?
Yes! I was very happy with her numbers yesterday. Pearl is usually pretty flat and in Green. We got all the way down to the drop dose before she started throwing blue numbers mid-cycle, which was very weird to me. She was more prone to be Green at shot time and Blue midcycle - still I don't understand that part. But, YES, she is looking much more herself on the 0.5U dose.

Don't worry about the low preshots! By the time you are doing these with no worry, you will have had lots of data and be able to rely on how Templeton generally responds. It will be EASY, I promise.
 
Work the juice sweet Pearl :cat: Sorry about the ups and downs in dosing :bighug: Completely normal part of the sugar dance though utterly frustrating :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you are having a good weekend, Margaret :bighug:
Hi Susanne! I couldn't believe it - we made it to the DROP dose before Pearl's body balked. It was so discouraging. Until that happened, I really thought we might be going OTJ and I would be getting more sleep. I've settled it inside - she is just a sugar kitty. If she wants to go off or stay on is up to her, I suppose you have ALL been there too going so low and then having to increase back up. So depressing. I'm thinking of you and hope you have a wonderful weekend.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: I remember the disappointments as if it were yesterday. You have her very tightly controlled despite the prednisolone. That’s quite an accomplishment. She’s also not a year diabetic so don’t be discouraged yet.
OMG I forgot the Pred yesterday, eeeee. Your post reminded me, THANK YOU! And I appreciate the encouragement!
 
Back
Top