Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Lots of long stories short: life is kicking my butt lately and poor Jack's insulin and food schedule is being played with too much. As @Alicia & Kit cat , @Mikanmama , and @Diane Tyler's Mom pointed out yesterday, overall Jack's numbers are much better. This is true. He is also on a lower dose (9 units) with more consistent numbers. I've had to play with the insulin, short change him on the dose, give HC food, and push shot times due to having to be out of the house so much lately. Unfortunately the travel and time away isn't going to get any better- in fact it's looking like it may get worse. For now, I'm holding Jack to his 9u dose, his 5:30a/5:30p shot times, and his LC food with adjustments made as needed. I don't have as much time to post and I'm sorry about that. I do try to keep the SS updated with notes and numbers. I miss you all and always keep you and all the kitties in my heart and prayers. 

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-30-jack-150-amps-190-2.292634/#post-3196522


Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-30-jack-150-amps-190-2.292634/#post-3196522