7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50 +3 62 +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/30 Recap
AMPS: 192 4th cycle 1u
+2: 106
+3: 68
+3.5: 63
+4: 50
+4.5: 52
+5: 44
+5.5: 66
+6: 73
+8: 75
+9: 153
PMPS: 253 5th cycle 1u
+1: 321
+3: 328


Good afternoon and Happy Sunday. Sending healing vines today to Rocket, Simon, Sara and I hope we haven't missed anyone. Sure hope Christie and Jill are feeling better today.

Big bounce last night for Miss Gracie. Between the 40s in two B2B cycles and too many carbs....well...Mr. L still continues to freak out. After her +3 at 10:30 pm last night, I took her and headed for bed. We were both exhausted and we both slept until 7 this morning. She was up and at 'em as soon as I got up, she's got all 5Ps in place, and she's bird watching. I'm glad to see her coming back down. We've held off on the reduction I was going to give her so I could shoot through the bounce. We'll see how she does. As soon as I have to start carbing her alot and she gives me a low PS, I'll reduce. Also doing some experimenting with foods to try and keep her above 50; thanks to all who let me know what they use. I went out yesterday and bought some FF Gravy Lovers and some Elegant Medleys. We''ll try them and see if maybe one tsp of something will work instead of what we've been doing. We don't want to use karo but since she has been so slow to respond to the carbs, we often resort to it to get her bumped up. Oh to just get this bouncing stopped. AAAhhhh yes....the LL lament :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This morning when I woke up, I had DOUBLE stereo purrs!!! All four cats in bed with me cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon Tobey had awakened me at about 5 am snuggling in to my pillow....of course, he can't just snuggle, he has to meow meow meow :lol: :lol: I just passed right back out until the alarm went off. Tobey had moved to the other side of my pillow and was upside down and twisted (it's very funny how he does this), Gus was on my right side and as soon as I opened my eyes, I got the bath; Teddi on my left side, and Gracie on Mike's pillow. What a treat. All I needed was Mike!!
meheart.gif


Since I was so tired yesterday and a lazy slug (floated around the pool for over an hour and zzzzzzzd and then also took a nap in the house), I have lots of my chores to do today. So....off to get busy. Hope to check back in later and catch some condos. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 291 +2 222 +4 134

awesome kitty report! once in a while I will get the lot in the bed place.... funny how they all jockey for position! :cool: :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the dose - it looks like it is working well so far. Too bad on the bouncing... I keep hoping that one day that will all go away. :roll: She is clearing this one well though. Go Gracie!!!

bummer on the shores... me too, sort of: 'puter chores. I still had a few programs to install, things to activate on the new one... so have spent the day doing that. fun! :roll:

have a great day - and Gracie - keep those good numbers coming!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 291 +2 222 +4 134

So glad Gracie kicked that bounce in the rear nice and early!!! I hope she gets into some high greens and then just surfs for you, nice and safe, no need for Mr. L to freak out!!!

Don't work too hard. You'll make me feel guilty for now doing that here at home!!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 291 +2 222 +4 134

Sorry I didn't get to pop in last night. Puter modem goes off around 11 and is off till 2 and by then I was in never never land. 5 a.m. is early. Hope you solve the carb puzzle and she just surfs a nice respectable green number. LTS seems to be very tough for some of them. Have a good day and don't work too hard.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 291 +2 222 +4 134

Nice short bounce for Gracie too. It looks like you won;t have to wait too long to give that reduction.

I miss the kitty snuggles in bed. Tess has started avoiding the bedroom, in fact she will only go in there or the office to tell us it was high time we came back to wait attendance on her in the living room. :lol: :lol: As soon as one of us sits on the sofa though, she zeros in on the new lap.

Speaking of chores………... :? :sad: :sad: :sad:
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71

First, I reduced her dose to sk1u. I gave her 6% food with 13% gravy at +10 and she still dropped. Soooooo....I opened one of my new cans of FF Elegant Medley chicken florentine at PMPS. Let's see what that does to boost her up before onset. She licked the gravy, ate a little chicken, and totally dissed the florentine...spinach ain't her thing I guess :lol: :lol: I'm not sure the % carbs..I think Michelle said 10%? Gotta find that number for her SS.

Natalia: She did break it quickly!! I didn't like seeing that pink last night but man did I ever sleep!

Michelle: Isn't it great when they are all there. I wish she would learn a thing or two from Mannie and flatten back out! Hope you got your 'puter chores done!

Patty: I think I snuck in a 20 minute nap after I saw her headed down; most of the chores accomplished. Man, my Sundays fly by!

Barbara: Me, too...solve the carb puzzle. I know you know the LTS travesty!

Ann: didn't have to wait long at all...she got it tonight. TESS!! You don't like bean snuggles in the bed!! Maybe when winter comes!

LIbby: thanks!!! She is doing better overall; still hoping to flatten out some more.

Julie: slide she did....and nobody does it like Gracie!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71

Hey Marje & Gracie, Good luck with your food experiments. FF Chicken Florentine is 11%, I believe (I used to give it to Stu when he needed a boost up but not a lot of gravy; he liked it a lot). Nice PMPS. I hope you get some sleep tonight (with all the kitties!).

Ella & Rusty (ready to party at the Green Lagoon).
Hi to Tobey!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71

Lovely PMPS from the most beautiful girl kitty!! I hope she stays steady for you tonight so you can get some good sleep in before the week begins!!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50

Thanks, Ella....good to know!!

Patty....nope...no steady here!!

She doesn't like the FF Elegant Medley chicken florentine and she doesn't like the FF Gravy Lovers' chicken altho I did get her to eat the gravy over her WN 8% food. Looks like it's going to be a long night.....
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50

Senorita G-Money! How's about we slow it down just a wee bit?? Me thinks the beans might like some sleep tonight... at the same time! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry that Mr. L hasn't quite gotten the memo yet, Marjorie. I'm thankful to have ours under control... now if we could just get Mr. P to where he needs to be!!

Sweet dreams (hopefully!)
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50

Hey Christie: yes, I think if Mr. L would give it up, she'd flatten out nicely and we wouldn't have these ridiculous bounce clearing cycles. I'm glad I took her down but still getting the larger shed action.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50

Zener is the pickiest of eaters. We tried everything suggested here on the board to no avail. The only thing that works is Fortiflora. He will eat the fancy feast chicken florentine without it, go figure. We hope Gracie stops this sliding business right away!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50 +3 62

Hi Michelle: well at least she gave me last night off!

Anne: Gracie has never been too finicky but she's also never been allowed to eat Fancy Feast. I think it is just so different than what she's had before....esp because it is in chunks and she's always had pate. At least she likes the gravy.

One more hour and then I go into test/sleep mode. At least I can work at home tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50 +3 62

gracie? what's up - 50 at +2 - that's not good for you, girl!

night shift for marjorie . . . i hope you can squeeze in a few winks of sleep!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie PMPS 71 +2 50 +3 62

The gravy has stopped the dive nicely. Now if it isn't too much. I hadn't mentioned it earlier, because I assumed you had them. Have you tried the Wellness pouches? They range from 9% to 12& and have a lot of gravy.

Start Surfing Princess Grace.
482968094v0_480x480_Front_Color-FuchsiaPink_padToSquare-true.jpg
 
Anne: yes she does!!

Julie: me, too.....on the sleep that is. If only she will surf now!!

Ann: :lol: great image. Yes....I've been using the WN pouches for months since you told me about them but when she's dropping like this, they don't work without karo. So I thought I'd try something else. That didn't work without karo either....plus she didn't like the food. So...given my choice of WN gravy and FF gravy...WN wins. Sure wish I could find something that I could just give her a tsp and she'd go up and surf.

Headed for bed for a bit. Will test in an hour and then see what she's up to. Good night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top