7/31 FCC AMPS 88, +4 61, PMPS 70, +2 67

Down from an AMPS of 88 to a +4 of 61. I will leave him so I can get a PMPS. It would be nice if we can have a day where he would let me test several times during one of the cycles just to see what's going on in that fuzzy little body of his.

If he earns a reduction in a few days (and I know anything can happen before then) and ends up on .25, does this mean in the end it might be safer to take him off insulin for the 8 cycles we would be missing with him? At least when my partner is with him even if he doesn't manage to get the testing in he is able to observe general behaviour and I know FCC eats normally and isn't stressed out without me. I keep fretting that maybe I should not plan on going at all. I suppose that this is natural.
 
ends up on .25, does this mean in the end it might be safer to take him off insulin for the 8 cycles we would be missing with him?
I'm sure that's an option - I think 0.1 is an option too but I'd get dosing advice from more experienced folks - maybe throw a question mark up in your title if you know how to do that? Or you could ask in a few days too - if you leave on the 7th, maybe ask on the 3rd or 4th? this way if you adjust the dose down, you can see how it works for a few cycles before you leave.
I keep fretting that maybe I should not plan on going at all. I suppose that this is natural.
Totally normal feelings :bighug::bighug::bighug:I'm sure you'll make a plan - whatever that may be - that will be the best for you and FCC and your family (so much to juggle! it's hard :bighug:).
 
I'm sure that's an option - I think 0.1 is an option too but I'd get dosing advice from more experienced folks - maybe throw a question mark up in your title if you know how to do that? Or you could ask in a few days too - if you leave on the 7th, maybe ask on the 3rd or 4th? this way if you adjust the dose down, you can see how it works for a few cycles before you leave.

Totally normal feelings :bighug::bighug::bighug:I'm sure you'll make a plan - whatever that may be - that will be the best for you and FCC and your family (so much to juggle! it's hard :bighug:).

Thank you! The very wise @Bandit's Mom has told me to figure out the dose in a few days. She is absolutely right. I just got stuck in a loop of concern this afternoon. I think I tend to vomit out my feelings on this board because it is an amazing place that has managed to keep me sane. Occasionally I have no filter.
 
Hi I just wanted to let you know I saw your like for Tyler, I took a look at your SS
FCC sure is looking good and you are doing a great job with him :cat:
He's a cutie
 
This is his lowest PMPS ever. It is also the lowest preshot number. Do I need to test at +1 or should I wait til +2? I'm a little nervous.
 
His +2 is 67, so not much of a drop from his PMPS of 70.

Is it okay to feed a little LC, leave food, and test for AMPS or should I stay up and try to get more tests?
 
Don't worry about it. Will FCC tolerate more than 4 tests a day?

I am not sure. I don't think so, but possibly? I've just managed to get them all lately. I haven't figured him out. I don't want to ruin the small amount of stability we have.
 
Back
Top