7/31 Emma AMPS 225 | +3 211

Manuel

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-28-emma-amps-205-2-61-4-99.266402/#post-2982457

Since reducing Emma down to 1.75u, I haven't seen any blue pre-shots. I'll test a bit today near the nadir to see if it's going down. I hope I didn't reduce too early, but since it hit <90 once, per SLGS, I am supposed to reduce.

Last few days she has been drinking a bit more water again, after pretty much going back to normal once we started insulin. I am experimenting now with giving 50% of her food at shot time, and 25% each at +2 and +5. Previously I was doing 80% at shot time and 20% at +2.
 
Sadly, the day ends with a 286 PMPS. Since reducing from 2.00 to 1.75 I've seen nothing but yellows. For SLGS, is it recommended to wait a week to see if a reduction has "failed"? I'm 3 days in already seeing more pee in the litter, but maybe there is an adjustment period?
 
Back
Top