7/31 Chi Chi AMPS 386+2.5 262+5.5 222 PMPS 241+2.5 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122610
Good morning! I increased her dose to 2.10(?) last night it is between 2.25 and 2.0. I hope its enough to bring her down some. I have no idea why such a high amps. She was 289 at +2.5 last night so I went to sleep. Maybe she went lower and is bouncing? I made a big mistake this morning and gave her Mollys food which is hc!!! :shock: The cans look so much alike..she got natural balance lid..venison and green pea, and I thought it was the friskies sd t&g. I am not sure of the carb%, maybe someone knows? I feel bad about it since she was already high this am :oops: I am off to work and will check with mom later and update. Have a great day everyone!

ETA- found the carb% on NB=12%..
 
Re: 7/31 Chi Chi AMPS 386+2.5 262+5 231+5.5 222 PMPS 241

I swear I don't know what got in to me this am. First, I gave her the wrong food, then I left and forgot to put the insulin back in the fridge!!!! :o I came home tonight and there it was on the kitchen counter, and mom didn't notice it either. So, does anyone have any idea if it is ruined? or do I just have to wait and see what her numbers do? :YMSIGH: I just increased her dose a smidge last night and havent seen a difference in her #s yet,in fact,they are higher today so now I wont know if its the insulin gone bad or not enough insulin...what to do... :roll:
 
Re: 7/31 Chi Chi AMPS 386+2.5 262+5 231+5.5 222 PMPS 241

Your insulin should be good for a bit. The instructions for beans who take Lantus is to leave it out for a max of 28 days. You may have shortened it's lifespan depending on how warm your place is.

Good luck on the increase. Might be seeing some NDW.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top