7/31 Cheekyface OTJ Day 2--AM~104; PM~90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesley & Cheekyface

Member Since 2011
And the 90 was after a late brunch of raw meat while I was making a casserole. This cat is a STAR!

She's currently attacking her 'real' dinner, 50/50 m/d and FF. I'll have her off the Hills in a week :lol: :lol:
 
wow cheekyface, that's a surprise! your vet must've told you to stop the insulin, is that right? here's a toast to CF - i hope it goes well!
 
Congratulations Cheekyface and Lesley!
I have been waiting for your post today so I could say this:

UncleSamphotos.jpg


I will send you more information via Private Message.
 
julie1220 said:
wow cheekyface, that's a surprise! your vet must've told you to stop the insulin, is that right? here's a toast to CF - i hope it goes well!

Hi Julie, yep, it surprised me too :-D

After another long Friday night watching for hypo and then a morning run of 108s (6s) in 3 x 15min tests, with NO rising, I skipped shot, rang the vet and sent the s/s link.

Her venous sample BG at the vet's was 144 (8) 2 hours after food, a clean sample of urine (bladder stab) was negative for ketones AND glucose and Cath said "fabulous, she's reversed, stop the insulin". Bloods and the urine have gone to the lab and I should get the results tomorrow.

I'm still stunned, but it sure as hell made my weekend!!! :dizcat :dizcat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top