7/31 Butternut AMPS=307 +10=132 PMPS=125 +1=169 +2=120 +3=56 +3.25=60 +3.5=51

Dandelion

Member Since 2015
yesterday

Butternut began the day in the wrong part of the color wheel. :stop: Just say no to pink, Nutty!:stop:

He was perky and alert early this morning before his meal. His day-long power nap just commenced.

Blue night, no greens. I took advantage and slept more between tests.

4 green nadirs since doscrease.:joyful:

Started his Phos-Bind and pumpkin last night.

Safe day for all kitties and beans! Healing thoughts to those with extra struggles and bumps in the road.
 
Butternut just wants to make sure that you appreciate when he rewards you with a nice green blue surf ;)
Butternut aka Brother Bloat, Biggie, Nut, Nutty, Butter, Butterball. :rolleyes:
Mowgli aka Mowga-Melly-Moo, Mowg, Melly-Moo, Mel, Moo, fluffer boy, fluffer nood, puppin roo, princey paws... we get ridiculous LOL
 
do you sing songs to them too? I altered the Sesame Street Rubber Duckie song to fit Butternut's love of overseeing bath time.

Just insert Butter-Nutty in place of Rubber Duckie.

Well, here I am in my tubby again
And my tubby's all filled with water and nice fluffy suds
And I've got my soap and washcloth to wash myself
And I've got my nifty scrub brush to help me scrub my back
And I've got a big fluffy towel to dry myself when I'm done
But there's one other thing that makes tubby time the very best time of the whole day
And do you know what that is?
It's a very special friend of mine my very favorite little pal

Rubber duckie you're the one
You make bath time lots of fun
Rubber duckie I'm awfully fond of you
Rubber duckie joy of joys
When I squeeze you, you make noise
Rubber duckie you're my very best friend it's true
Oh, every day when I make my way to the tubby
I find a little fellow who's cute and yellow and chubby
 

Attachments

  • butter_tub rs.jpeg
    butter_tub rs.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 61
OMG so CUTE!!! my civvie Nyx likes to chill in the tub :)

also LOL at the song! I talk to them in a sing song voice but nothing so organized as an actual song :P
 
Similar to 7/28 Butternut's nadir = PMPS. It's not particularly low but you see what happened on 7/2What are my options here?

Stall?
Shoot and feed -which is what we usually do no matter the number?
 
he's diving and I'm feeding. :( Need to re-evaluate his dose. He would have earned a reduction on 7/28 if I had allowed him to plummet and in the same situation tonight. He was borderline on 7/28 and I decided not to change his dose.
He may have eaerned a reduction on 7/27 if I hadn't fed him through those greens.

Doesn't make sense. I either need to feed him lots more food or reduce his dose, or both.

his numbers seem to be improving on 1.5 but his energy is low at times. more food then work on the dose?
 
Are you doing the 3X under 50 and 1x under 40 reduction rule?

If not then yes, he would’ve earned a reduction on 7.28.
 
1x under 40 and he was 41 so Sienne said it was my call. I watched during the night and opted to stick with 1.5u.
I'll go back and read that rule. I'm getting delirious. lol
 
Back
Top