7/31 Billie PMPS 408 +3 198 +4 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122637

It looks like Billie's still adjusting after that 39/40 reading from 7/28. It looked like she was doing really well last night, but she shot up to stinky pinky again. We'll see what happens!

I have a dilemma about tomorrow night. I have an event 3 hours away. I'm not spending the night, but I'll have to leave around +9 of tomorrow's AM cycle (6pm) and likely won't be back until +6 of the PM cycle (3am). DB is going with me, so he won't be around to shoot or check on Billie. My mom could give her shot, but she wouldn't be comfortable testing, so it would be a blind shot. My thoughts are...

1. Skip the shot

2. See what the +9 is looking like, and if she's headed for stinky pink again, have my mom give a shot. I could also have my mom shoot late. For example, if she shoots at 11pm instead of 9pm, I'd be home by +4 instead of +6.

What do you think is the best option? I know fur shots happen. But I don't want to throw Billie off. But I also don't want her to have one of her surprise dives when I'm not around. Any advice is much appreciated! Thank you! :-D
 
Re: 7/31 Billie AMPS 334 +4 112 shot dilemma for tomorrow PM

Another option that looks tailor made for your timing is the 18 hour shot schedule. You shoot two shots 18 hours apart and then you are back on schedule. So shoot at 3AM when you get home (+18), then 18 hours later is her regular evening shot.
 
Re: 7/31 Billie AMPS 334 +4 112 shot dilemma for tomorrow PM

Thank you Wendy!! Good call! That option slipped my mind but it makes sense.
 
Re: 7/31 Billie AMPS 334 +4 112 shot dilemma for tomorrow PM

Hi Deanna:

I was also going to suggest the 18 hour schedule. It worked for us when we tried it, and Cinco didn't miss a beat. We all have to have a life away from FD, so sometimes you have to make accommodations. I hope you enjoy your event and that Billie behaves for you!
 
Re: 7/31 Billie AMPS 334 +4 112 shot dilemma for tomorrow PM

Thanks Tricia! I think that's a good plan. Hopefully, Billie won't get too thrown off.
 
Re: 7/31 Billie PMPS 408 back to 1u?

Yikes - PMPS 408. We are now in the 6th cycle since our reduction to 0.75u. I know that bouncing can continue for up to 3 days, so I shot the 0.75u tonight, but I'm not liking the pink and especially the red.

I'm wondering what to do tomorrow morning if tonight's cycle doesn't take her numbers down.

I will be doing the 18 hour cycle tomorrow into Saturday, but I'll be around until +9 tomorrow to monitor and back again at +18 for the "PM" shot.

Any advice is wonderful! Thank you!
 
Re: 7/31 Billie PMPS 408 back to 1u?

i think if you don't see greens tonight, you could go back up to 1.0 in the morning if you want. However, with the next 2 shots being at 18hr intervals, you're likely to have higher numbers no matter what, and your cycle count starts over each time something changes. i'm not sure it matters too much if you go ahead with the increase in the morning or if you wait til you're back on a regular schedule.
 
Re: 7/31 Billie PMPS 408 back to 1u?

Thank you Julie! I'll see how tonight goes and will probably increase in the morning unless she hears the threat and something interesting happens.

I hate to get off schedule, but I know it has to happen sometimes. I also thought about taking her with me tomorrow and spending the night in a hotel, but I don't think it's worth the travel stress.
 
Re: 7/31 Billie PMPS 408 back to 1u?

ya gotta have a life - you never know how long your cat will be diabetic, and it's ok to make schedule adjustments to make things work. :-D
 
Re: 7/31 Billie PMPS 408 back to 1u?

Thank you! Very true. Luckily, I am already the kind of person who would prefer a night in with the cats over most other things :lol: but I do want to get out of town sometimes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top