7/31 Atlas AMPS 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land!

Ah.....what a beautiful morning it is. Windows open, cool breeze, crickets, and cardinals chirping. Hmmm, maybe those are not crickets, but the tree frogs. That would mean rain later today?

I thought Attie might be a bit yellow this morning as we shot a low number last night and reduced the dose a quarter unit. Even at the 224 he was the feisty fellow this morning! Pawing at the covers trying to turn them down and get me up. Swatting at Gary as they made their way down the hall to the kitchen. Then Attie continued to paw at Gary while they waited for the bowls and testing to be done.

Attie got rabbit this morning which he at like he was starving. Then he sat in the cat tree taking his engineering calculations to figure his jump to the kibble table. :o It is so funny to sit and watch him...you can just see the little wheels turning. As I sat down to the computer I heard the thump on the table. :? Attie. So, the kibble was picked up from right under his nose. I put him back down and gave him some more bunny...which he again devoured. He seems content now, so maybe I can try and get MudCat to eat.

There is an interesting conversation going on from yesterday's threads regarding information two of us received from the same company. I've been pondering how the two of could get such different answers? And...which is the correct answer? confused_cat

Yesterday's Condo
 

Attachments

Beth....hoping Attie comes back down into blue today. What amazing progress he and Gary have made!! You done good!!!

In our condo last night, you asked:
What is Janet's calculator? I've seen the excel sheet and have tried plugging numbers into it, but based on the numbers you supplied in the thread...I don't see it calculating 3% carbs. The result I achieved was 9% based on your numbers?

Sorry..but with Gracie high, I flaked out big time. Yes...that's it. You got the right thing. Ok...so could be my bad. I've put so many numbers into that excel SS that perhaps I am not remembering correctly. So you could be very right on the 9%. I have yet to read the link in your condo today but I will.

eta: just looked at it. I'm assuming the calories are in a 5.5 oz can right? Seems way too much for a 3 oz can. Thanks, Beth!
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Beth....hoping Attie comes back down into blue today. What amazing progress he and Gary have made!! You done good!!!


Oh Attie came down alright...we were at 80 (+6) when I stepped out to go work with a project dog. It is now +9 and 210. He had fuds to eat and it looks like he took advantage of them...so this 210 could be a bounce in progress.... :YMSIGH: Maybe should have held the 1.75 instead of returning to the 2.0...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top