Darin & Charlie
Member Since 2014
TR condoshttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122629
So on 7/24 Lola did not want anything to do with her 2nd pm meal. I started noticing she was full on not herself what so ever. She did not eat or drink the rest of the night. She would not eat or drink all day on Friday, Friday afternoon I brought her to vet.
Vet did a physical exam and sent me home with an appy stim, I was unable to give the dose. So I drove back to vet to have a vet tech give the dose. But they were to busy. I could not wait around cause I shot charlie at low numbers and needed to monitor him.
In the mean time I started to research the appy stim mirtazapine. I did not like the results. So I returned after charlie was in the clear. But from reading what 1/4 of the pill did to other cats I only brought 1/16 of the pill. It had no effect.
Saturday she was still not eating, so back to the vet we went. Decided to hospitalized her. She stayed for 2 days and DX diabetic.
Her first night home she seamed herself, but by Monday morning, she was not eating and not herself. Took her back to have vet tech give pill again. It help some what. Starting thinking more was wrong. Maybe pank, but now that she has been on insulin for 3 days she was at about 75% herself yesterday. As her numbers began to come down, she began to improve. By last nights pmps she was 90% herself. Her appy is back by 75%.
Last nights pmps was 132 gave NS. This mornings amps was 149 gave no shot, @+2 122. Looks like her pank kick in. That's is for now, time for work.
So on 7/24 Lola did not want anything to do with her 2nd pm meal. I started noticing she was full on not herself what so ever. She did not eat or drink the rest of the night. She would not eat or drink all day on Friday, Friday afternoon I brought her to vet.
Vet did a physical exam and sent me home with an appy stim, I was unable to give the dose. So I drove back to vet to have a vet tech give the dose. But they were to busy. I could not wait around cause I shot charlie at low numbers and needed to monitor him.
In the mean time I started to research the appy stim mirtazapine. I did not like the results. So I returned after charlie was in the clear. But from reading what 1/4 of the pill did to other cats I only brought 1/16 of the pill. It had no effect.
Saturday she was still not eating, so back to the vet we went. Decided to hospitalized her. She stayed for 2 days and DX diabetic.
Her first night home she seamed herself, but by Monday morning, she was not eating and not herself. Took her back to have vet tech give pill again. It help some what. Starting thinking more was wrong. Maybe pank, but now that she has been on insulin for 3 days she was at about 75% herself yesterday. As her numbers began to come down, she began to improve. By last nights pmps she was 90% herself. Her appy is back by 75%.
Last nights pmps was 132 gave NS. This mornings amps was 149 gave no shot, @+2 122. Looks like her pank kick in. That's is for now, time for work.