7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149 PMPS/235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

I accidentally Posted two threads yesterday. Here is the second one Protocall?

I hope everybody is having a nice morning! ~O)

Stella is doing great! She is jumping into her old self again. I have adjusted back up to 3.25 after not quite understanding Protocal and going down to 3U instead of going up. I think I get it now. Stella jumped up onto the couch last night and fell asleep snoring into the wee hours of the night. She has a healthy appetite, she is making it much easier to let me get her blood drop now that I have been using the lancet for the past 2 days and it seems to make it even easier on her now that she has become accustomed to the noise it makes. I think she knows it will be over much faster than when I was free handing it. I think I was too cautious and the process took a few seconds longer. It makes a difference to Stella, she gets her treat faster now! ;-) Stella is currently asleep in the living room after giving me a nice yellow +4/214. We are back on track.
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214

Don't feel bad Mary. That's what everyone is here for - to help each other.

This is my second go-round with Jesse and I still have to post and say "dose advice?" When it became clear that Jesse could reduce his dose, I thought it needed to be increased :?

Isn't it wonderful when you can see the positive changes in Stella? It makes it all okay, huh? :-D

Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165

:mrgreen: We have BLUE! This is no bounce! A wonderful solid Blue!!!

Also, I had just watched Stella cross the living room (she has Neuropathy) and I noticed she was almost full height, so I wanted to see what her BG was. The proof is in the pudding!!! *cartwheel
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165

Thanks for celebrating with us mybuddybinks !!! This has made me very, very, HAPPY!!!!
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

Look at Stella surfing the Blue! Her lowest nadir yet at +9/149 Woot!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

GO, BABY GO!!

Binks can't wait for a chance to trot out his best Marlon brando for stella...

celi
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

Thanks so much mybuddybinks! Marjorie and Gracie the 'wave' is priceless! I hope this is just the beginning of a long surfing career for Stella. :lol: She loves the Blue! She is so happy and peaceful snoozing by the open screen door right now. She must know she is doing some healing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

sorry about the confusion when reading the modified version of the tight regulation protocol in the sticky. i'll see what i can to hopefully make it more clear.

stella's looking mighty good in blue today!
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

Thanks Jill & Alex. Hey, please don't feel bad. You have put in so much time and effort to get the stickies up so we have a guideline...that must have been one large task! :-D Because of this FDMB I had a guideline, and a group of AMAZING people to make sure I didn't fall off track for too long. Because of this board Stella and I have a reason to celebrate today. I will always be thankful.

Stella is still up high :mrgreen: on her feet while surfing in Blue BG#'s. Take that Neuropathy!!!
 
Re: 7/30 Stella AMPS/334 +4/214 +6/165 +9/149

Ann & Tess said:
WOOT!!! Stella! What a difference a few drops more makes!

Abosolutely amazing! Ok, so her PMPS is 235...nice bright yellow sunshine.... we'll take it... it means she will be surfing the big blue tonight! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top