7/30 Samba PMPS 275 +1 258 +2 167 +3 163 +4 157 +5 127

Status
Not open for further replies.
This may have been a mistake, but I went ahead with 2.75u, only 'cause I overslept big time this morning, and his shot was two hours late, plus his number was up to 379. I will shoot an hour early tonight if his number isn't low and then shoot 15 min early in the AM to start getting him back on track. If he is low tonight, I will only shoot 15 min early. Thank you so much for your guidance.

Given Samba's tendency for night time naughtiness, I wouldn't shoot an hour early this evening, or at least not full dose, his depot is full and he is clearing bounces very quickly.

Paws crossed he behaves today.
 
I'm glad you shot the 2.75u this morning but I would definitely see where he is headed before I decide on whether to shoot early. Wendy is correct that he's being active at night but remember that if you are seeing a big drop at +1 and/or +2, you need to feed more than 3% to flatten the curve out early and keep him from dropping into the double numbers by +3.

I'd only shoot an hour early if he's still pink or high yellow and fairly flat but I'd monitor closely and have foods with additional carbs ready to feed early if he starts dropping.
 
I shot an hour early because he was high yellow and flat. I will monitor carefully and feed higher carb food if he drops quickly. Thanks so much for your help!
 
I fed him a tsp of MC food at +2 (167), and it seemed to flatten him out very nicely (163 @+3) :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top