7/30 Rusty AMPS 203, PMPS 158, +4.5 200; home from camp

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday : http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-159-9-5-182-pmps-169-4-5-142.141755/unread

Hi Everyone,

We came home a day early because of the weather (hot and humid with torrential rain). Rusty was a great traveler, even in rain where you could hardly see the road. He was very calm. In general Rusty had a good time at camp, but with numbers that were high for him. I'll give him a few days to recover from the trip bounce and then maybe raise his dose by a drop.

The almost-full moon last night was amazingly bright. The kitties will party under the Blue Moon tomorrow.

Hope all is well in L &LL,

Ella & Rusty
 
Too bad about the weather, Ella, but great that Rusty is such a good traveller. Hope his numbers come down soon!
 
I don't blame you for coming home early...No fun camping when the weather is that miserable!!

Yo Rusty! I've got everything ship-shape for the party tomorrow! I even gots a special surprise for da kitties!! We be going on a sunset yacht ride!! Hope all da kitties make it in time for launch! (or is dat lunch?...LOL)
LakeoftheOzarks.JPG
 
Welcome home - I hope Rusty gets back to his normal numbers soon. It's great that he's such a calm traveler, but he has lots of experience!

The moon was bright here last night too - expecting another one here too. Maybe we'll see the leftovers on the water tomorrow.
 
Glad you all made it home, safe and sound! Traveling in heavy rain is so scary...nice when kitty is calm! Hope you guys get back into a good "home" routine soon!
 
I don't blame you. I would have bailed, too. I'm glad Rusty was calm. I'll bet you weren't as calm, driving in that heavy rain. I vaguely remember doing that (lived in dry CA too long) - very scary. Glad you made it home, safe and sound.

Can't wait for the party! Rusty, did you get the kitchen krew all organized? - Cinco
 
Morning Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Sorry you had to cut your trip short. Bummer. Weather there sounds awful. Maybe you could send that excess rains out west. We sure could use it! I read the other day that 100% of WA State is sconsdireed to be in drought status. wow, can't eer remeber when we were on that list...

Glad you guys made it home safe. Rusty is such a good traveler. :cool:

Have a good one today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top