7/30 Papaya AMPS=388 +4=201 PMPS=137 +3=54 +5=50 +6=71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Sigh, another high AMPS. This bounce seems to have been a bit more stubborn and maybe hasn't fully cleared yet? Papaya was just about down to blue when I left for work at +4, so hopefully she'll be back to those nice blues and greens by tonight. She wasn't too excited about clearing her plate yesterday AM or today AM so I have a feeling she's working on a bit deposit for the LB and usually BG comes down after she gets that out of her system!

Happily I am well stocked up on American Walmart test strips (Relion Prime) as a diabetic coworker's family was just across the border for the weekend. He hasn't been testing as much as he should because he can't afford strips, so when I told him what I use for the cat he was pretty excited! (Oops, forgot to tell him about the mg/dL vs mmol/L so he was a bit confused at the first reading LOL . . . meanwhile I'm developing sort of an odd skill of being able to mentally divide anything by 18). Since he will now be using the same meter as me, we can coooperate in keeping stocked up on strips! Good thing too with all the low late nights Papaya has been pulling lately!

Wishing for great numbers for all the kitties today!
 
Re: 7/30 Papaya AMPS=388 +4=201 PMPS=137

Nice PMPS value Papaya!!

I have a feeling you are both in for some :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: tonight!!!

her SS is starting to look a lot better....it has been a while since an ugly BLACK!!

good job!!

~kelly
 
Re: 7/30 Papaya AMPS=388 +4=201 PMPS=137

Thanks for visiting, Kelly! We are definitely not missing those horrible blacks, and I'm going to be verrrrry happy if I start seeing the same blues and greens on this reduced dose!
 
Re: 7/30 Papaya AMPS=388 +4=201 PMPS=137

tomtom13 said:
I have a feeling you are both in for some :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: tonight!!!

And it didn't even take long!! +3 is 54, so it looks like it's going to be one of those nights again!
 
Re: 7/30 Papaya AMPS=388 +4=201 PMPS=137 +3=54 +4=53

Just to put a note about food in this thread: I fed the usual 9% at PS since she was in blues already, 9% at +1.5, then 14% at +3 when I saw the 54, 18% at +4. High carb only keeps Papaya surfing level for about an hour when she's on a mission like this, which is why I don't use LC until very late in the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top