7/30 Onyx - AMPS 424, +2 348, +4 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Onyx & Klepto

Member Since 2013
Good morning, everyone.

I haven't posted for a few days, as things have been quiet and relatively steady. Onyx's numbers on .75 have stayed mostly in the 300's, with the lowest dip being in the upper 200's. Last night was the end of 6 cycles, so I'm wondering if you guys think I should keep on .75 for 10, or if I should now bump to 1U? She's still eating and drinking a LOT, so I'm really nervous about her still being this high...plus there was a trace on the Nova Max keytone test the other day. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

:smile:
 
Re: 7/30 Onyx - Dosing Advice

With where Onyx's nadirs are falling, I'd increase to at least 1.0u. In general, the only time you hold the dose for more than 6 cycles/3 days is if nadirs are under 200. It looks to me like Onyx could use more insulin.
 
Re: 7/30 Onyx - Dosing Advice

That's what my gut has been telling me. When the group lowered her original vet recommended 2U to 1U, it took her into the 100's nicely.

At what point should I do an every 2 hour curve? I was going to while she was on the .75, but her numbers weren't moving much, and were still high, so I figured why put her through it. Maybe tomorrow after the 1U starts to affect her numbers?

Thanks, Sienne. Hope you're having a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top