7/30 Harley AMPS 313, +5 155, PMPS 300

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/30 Harley AMPS 313

did i miss something? what was exciting? you mean the red followed by the near 300 point drop? ahhhh, that was nothing! only hypo's with a 911 get my juices flowing...i flip into a pretty good survival mode then.
 
Re: 7/30 Harley AMPS 313, +5 155

It reminded me of when I was recently arrived here too - I remember freaking out over virtually every #, LOL, high or low, and totally despairing of solid pinks and yellows. Funny how much easier it gets at some point. For us I think the turning point was when Bix started getting good #s consistently, and I could see how my dosing decisions affected things, that gave me a lot mor confidence, and things started to make a lot more sense. Before that it was just like this big scary mysterious mess!

Hope today is nice & calm!!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/30 Harley AMPS 313, +5 155

yeah, now i don't freak as much as try to guess the # before the ping goes off. i get excited if i'm right and dissapointed if i'm way off.
it feels...almost like gambling!
now that i think about it tho, since we've have'nt yet seen a red ever, i suppose i would get alot upset if that happened. actually, i'm sure of it :lol:
so i'd need you folks to calm me down.
liking the blues robin.
wonder if harley can hang on to THAT! now THAT would be exciting!!!!!
 
Re: 7/30 Harley AMPS 313, +5 155

Joanna, that is exactly where I am right now, that red stabbed me in the heart. Then 4 hours later the 137 got my heart pumping pretty good.

Glad to hear it's pretty normal and I can't wait for it to settle in.

Lori, your right, it does feel like gambling, with every test we're rolling the dice hoping for "A Winner".

I sure hope he can hang on to those blues too, I don't know how much more RED excitement I can stand.
 
well at least today everything makes sense again right.
looks like you could hold this dose for another couple days and see how it goes.
then if you need to go up to achieve a green :mrgreen: then we'll just all get out the big girl panties and ride that out too!
 
well of course that is not true (holding dose) if he gives you a beauty in the amps. you know, like a pretty 160 or something. then of course, a bit lower :-D
then we can all nailbite_smile until you get to test him again!
 
I'm just glad he didn't throw me another red tonight.

If I see a 160 tomorrow morning I might pass out! @-)

Thanks for offering to get out the big girl panties and riding it out with me. I really appreciate it.
 
now how can little harley please mommy? a high and she freaks, a low and she passes out...what's a kitty to do harley wonders :lol:

cannot wait for the next installment of 'as the harley turns'

ya know if we did'nt laugh we'd all go nuts treating the dire beasties! (diabetes, you knew that right?)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top