7/30 Champ PMPS 234, +2 161, +4 44, +4.5 55, +5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I truly don't know what Champ is trying to tell me here. This is a cat who was at 3.75 three and a half weeks ago, after failing three reductions!! I'm not going to overthink it....I'm just going to reduce his insulin. I thought I had reduced him last night, but his SS doesn't reflect that. I've been so tired lately, I think the days are just rolling into each other!! I'll bring him down to 2u tonight and see how it plays out. I'm not going to wait very long to bring him back up, though, if he loses his momentum.

It's been very quiet here at home with the DD gone. I think Champ has noticed, too!! We've both been sleeping more than normal! I have a party to go to in a short bit so I better get my rear into the shower (and the rest of me too! :lol: ).

I hope everyone is having a great Saturday!! :-D
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +2 37, +3.5 35, +4.5 52, +5.75 69

Champ's numbers are great. Right..don't overthink it. That never works for me, either. Just make a decision and live by it, adjusting if needed. Hope your rear (and the rest of you) has a good time at the party. I wish all FDMB members lived close by so that we could have parties. Instead of calling them 'pity parties' they would be 'kitty parties'. I know, I'm so weird. I entertain myself :lol:
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +2 37, +3.5 35, +4.5 52, +5.75 69

sleep! and a dose reduction for the champ! wow on his numbers today - perhaps you finally hit The Magic Dose and he's responding well to it.
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +2 37, +3.5 35, +4.5 52, +5.75 69

HOLY COW, CHAMP!!!!!!

images
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +2 37, +3.5 35, +4.5 52, +5.75 69

Dosecrease! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Way to go Champ!

Have fun at the party! I think being tired is a chronic, universal condition in LL.
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +2 37, +3.5 35, +4.5 52, +5.75 69

Wowsa's Champ!!!!

He's been doing so great all week Patty!!! And just from looking at Champ's SS no kidding you must be tired. I'll bet you and Champers will be happy when your DD comes back home huh?

Have fun at your party, and behave while your bean is gone Champers....ok?
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234

Patty, thanks very much for checking in on Gus and me today. I don't know if I was more mad or more worried this AM. He seems to be doing OK, but his urine still has a darkish tone to it. Hopefully, tomorrow it'll be clear. But, thanks again.
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234

I'm thinking this is Champ's version of a bounce...expected given the 30's he was dipping his toes in this morning. I reduced his dose to a fat 2u and I sure hope he does okay on it. I just don't want him into the 30's anymore!!

I had a good time at the party this afternoon. It was a "I wish I was in Hawaii" party!! Mai Tai's!!! :mrgreen: The humidity here is up to 18% which was killing me so I only stayed for a couple hours. I'm a humidity wuss!!!
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234

Champ!!! Well at least he "might" let you sleep tonight...or not.

Oh...I thought it was an evening party!!! WHOOP on the Mai Tais!!! My DBFF lived in HI 9 years. She always has at least one pitcher of frozen mai tais in her frig. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234

EIGHTEEN PERCENT??? :shock: That number does not exists is the Houston's humidity dictionary!

I'd kill to have 18% humidity. Sometimes I open the door with the sunglasses on and they get fogged over instantly. :? The heat in this town is overwhelming, the humidity is disgusting. ohmygod_smile

Glad you had fun at the party :-D

Hope Champ's mini bounce clears soon.
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234, +2 116, +4 44

I was hoping I'd be able to go to bed really early tonight, but I guess not!!!
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234, +2 116, +4 44

Oh my!! Champ be nice to your ben!! Wow, is he doing great!
 
Re: 7/30 Champ AMPS 114, +5.75 69, PMPS 234, +2 116, +4 44

Nope he doesnt want you to! woa!

I'm a humidity wuss too. I hibernate during the summer months. :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top