Zorro's mom
Member Since 2019
@Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba Please don't feel obligated to respond due to me tagging you. If possible I would just like some opinions from any experienced Levemir users on whether I should increase Zorro's dose with 0.25u or 0.5u this evening. I am starting to feel a bit panicked by the increasing numbers of pinks, reds and blacks on his SS.
I've updated his US SS. For the sake of speed I didn't specify half hours or 15 mins. with the test results (eg. +5.5) as on the World SS but it gives a pretty accurate idea of how things were going a few weeks ago and how things have been going "backwards" since I started TR with 12/12 dosing on a lower dose on 06/26/2019.
The reason why I decreased his dose was that I expected Zorro's bg to improve after his dental extractions and since he is now mainly on raw food whereas before he was on 10% carbs FF. However it is not going as I had hoped. Is there the slightest possibility that his dose is too high? I am too scared to do a rebound check based on his high numbers and feel that I should try an increase first.
Background info:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ro-caninsulin-to-levemir.213420/#post-2399717
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/zorro-pmps-hi-4-412.216328/#post-2399760
I've updated his US SS. For the sake of speed I didn't specify half hours or 15 mins. with the test results (eg. +5.5) as on the World SS but it gives a pretty accurate idea of how things were going a few weeks ago and how things have been going "backwards" since I started TR with 12/12 dosing on a lower dose on 06/26/2019.
The reason why I decreased his dose was that I expected Zorro's bg to improve after his dental extractions and since he is now mainly on raw food whereas before he was on 10% carbs FF. However it is not going as I had hoped. Is there the slightest possibility that his dose is too high? I am too scared to do a rebound check based on his high numbers and feel that I should try an increase first.
Background info:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ro-caninsulin-to-levemir.213420/#post-2399717
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/zorro-pmps-hi-4-412.216328/#post-2399760
Last edited: