7/3 Zeke AMPS 148; PMPS 174; Flat blues. Dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good evening LL. Exciting time now with all the OTJ kitties and Trixie too. Yay!!!

Zeke's Last Condo

Well, Zeke's off all his meds now. Overall he's doing well - the diarrhea is not entirely gone but it's much better. Starting to see more of that "spunky" personality. He's slapped Mia a few times, barked at Ivan and protested the tests to us a few times. The last two days however we've found him sitting with his tongue sticking out of his mouth, sometimes with his mouth partially open as well. We're hoping this will taper off once he realizes he doesn't have those upper canines requiring the extra space. Fingers crossed.

His appy is good and his BGs were starting to improve some (mostly only flat blue, as opposed to where he was pre-surgery), but tonight he gave us the 174. We shot 30 minutes early. Just wondering how long we should wait on not seeing a good constant stream of greens before we fatten his dose a little? I am disappointed he's not back to where he was. We've eliminated the +8 snack as it didn't appear to be stimulating his pancreas. Still hoping we'll see continued improvement soon.

Wishing all a great night.
 
Laura:

I know this is really picky but could you color code Zeke's SS? It's much easier to see the trends when the colors are there.

To answer your question, if the numbers are in the blues and greens, you can hold the dose for 5 days and then increase.
 
Thanks Sienne. Sorry about the coloring coding. I've been updating the ss via my iPad and don't know how to get the color formatting to work. I'll get those colored as soon as I can access my laptop.
 
I'm very glad to hear he is feeling better, Laura. I hope the diarrhea completely clears up soon.

Looks to me like he's been on 0.25u five days. You've had a couple greens. I think I would increase in the morning. Maybe try just fattening a bit since he is getting some green nadirs?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top