7/3 Simon AMPS 226 - loving these lower AMPS's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
He ate well and he is playing with a piece of string right now. Gave 2 units and will see how it goes. Thought about being a little more aggressive with 2.25, but saw a 148 at nadir with similar pre shot number so stuck with it. This long weekend will try lowering his dose for one or two full cycles down to 2.25 to see if he does ok with it.
 
Nice numbers!

Remember, it is safe to get into the greens and go as low as 50 mg/dL (with a human glucometer) when on insulin. When you are home to monitor, of course!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top