7/3 Shiloh ~ AMPS 91, +4 44/45, 4.25 49, +5 61, +6 64, +7 68, PMPS 95, +2 113, +5 105

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am really hoping that she will give me one of the preshot numbers in the 60s this weekend, so I can see how she does with the shot at those numbers.


Isn't it funny how we beans change toward low numbers. I freaked out the first time Tuxie had a blue PS number, now blues do not bother me at all. Because I use the AT2 meter, a green might still be worrisome, but I would still be inclined to shoot one anyway.

Maybe Shiloh will give you your chance to shoot low this weekend!
 
Mary Ann, I'm not saying I won't freak out about doing it! I'm sure I will, and will become the ultimate helicopter mom when I do. Even though she seems to get back on track quickly from them, I hate skipping shots.
 
Mary Ann, I'm not saying I won't freak out about doing it! I'm sure I will, and will become the ultimate helicopter mom when I do. Even though she seems to get back on track quickly from them, I hate skipping shots.

Freaking out is a required course in dealing with a sugar kitty!! :rolleyes: Second guessing is another required course.

You will do fine no matter what. You are a good helicopter mom..just like me LOL
 
If we didn't freak out we would put them in danger. Of course seeing what she does one day with a low preshot is no guarantee she will do it again the next time. I'm betting on another reduction this weekend but don't let Shiloh read this.
 
I'm betting on another reduction this weekend but don't let Shiloh read this.


The only time you let a kitty read your posts is when you are threatening increases. :D

You are so right...just because our kitties react one way to a change is no guarantee they will react the same the next time. That is why being a helicopter mom is so totally necessary.
 
Mary Ann, she decided not to even give anybody time to set up a betting pool! And Elise, she didn't read that. Just tested her about 10 minutes ago +4 44/45. Tsp of high carb given.


Wow...looks like Shiloh means business!! Good call on the HC...you don't want her to drop too much. My suggestion would be to retest again in about 20 minutes and if she is still dropping you might consider giving a drop or two of syrup. The food can take longer to kick in.
 
Wow...looks like Shiloh means business!! Good call on the HC...you don't want her to drop too much. My suggestion would be to retest again in about 20 minutes and if she is still dropping you might consider giving a drop or two of syrup. The food can take longer to kick in.
Yep and I wish my family and friends would understand this and help me out a little!
 
Yep and I wish my family and friends would understand this and help me out a little!


Elise...NO ONE in my life understands why I cancel plans at the last minute, hesitate to make long term plans and act like a self-imposed hermit. The only people who actually understand my "obsession" are the people in this group. We are all either crazy or amazingly compassionate people. For myself I tend to go with crazy!! :p
 
She is now at 49. A little more HC.


Shiloh seems to be holding her own right now. Maybe test again in an hour and see where she has decided to go from here. The HC should be in her system for about 2 hours.

OK Shiloh you have earned your reduction, now just keep surfing!
 
ECID with the response to food. Took me quite a while to figure out what worked to bring Polly up and how long the carb food would last in holding her up.

I probably wouldn't wait an hour for a re-test, but then I tend to over test poor Polly. Thank goodness she's such a stalwart little girl about her pokies.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I only use syrup if Furball goes really low and I need to get her back up quickly or I have trouble getting her to come back up. But, as Marilyn said ECID. You'll have to experiment to see how each affects Shiloh. If the syrup works, there's nothing wrong with using it.

+5 61. Test again in an hour?
I think an hour is good. Did you feed the 61?
 
I didn't. Just her regular test treats. 3-4 Orijen pieces. Which she loves btw. Have to order them online since I don't have a store here that sells them.
 
I knew a reduction was coming! I wish I was as good at predicting what Max will do. Then again I doubt anyone could. Congrats!:D:D:)
 
I would feed her a little lc and give her a break if she were mine. That will keep her surfing probably. If she isn't hungry leave it out but pick it up two hours before PMPS.

Is your sore throat gone I hope?
 
I put some lc down, but she is sleeping right now. If she doesn't go in before +8 and eat a little I will wake her up and see if she will eat. Will make sure to take it up 2 hours before.

Sore throat is mostly gone. First really bad sore throat I have had since I had my tonsils out last February. But I feel really drained.
 
I often have to wake Max to test and then he eats.he usually isn't interested in food after +7.

Feel better.
 
ECID with the response to food. Took me quite a while to figure out what worked to bring Polly up and how long the carb food would last in holding her up.


Very true. With Tuxie, when he starts doing big drops, but isn't in a hypo range, I usually try a few drops of syrup on a small amount of regular food and then retest about 1/2 hour later. If he is still dropping, but still not into dangerously low numbers, I try some MC with a few drops of syrup.. and then maybe HC with a few drops of syrup and so on. What I try to do is stop him from dropping too far or too fast since that will always cause a bounce.

For Tuxie using a few drops of syrup slows the drop but does not last as long as intervening with HC food. This does require monitoring a lot to make sure that the numbers are not dropping dangerously low. The trick is to know how your own kitty responds to small amounts of syrup and to MC and HC foods.

ECID...so true!
 
So she is like Max in that if you wake her she will eat. She's not like in as to eating at +8. He's never hungry then.
 
Nice going Shiloh! She is lookin pretty darn good! At the rate she is going, she might get her OTJ in before Skooter does! Great work Rhonda!
 
+2 113. I'm thinking it is a small bounce? Hopefully she will be back down in the morning. Is it safe to not test her anymore tonight and give her ears a break?
 
+2 113. I'm thinking it is a small bounce? Hopefully she will be back down in the morning. Is it safe to not test her anymore tonight and give her ears a break?

Perhaps but meter variance can be 20%. Still normal. :) Let's see green next test Shiloh.

I would want at least one more test. I'd probably do a +4 but it's up to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top