7/3 Shasta AMPS=196 PMPS=170 +2.5=153 +4.5=116 +5.5=110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
7/2 Shasta

WCR: Most Ps in place. She hasn't been acting herself/feeling well lately. :( Don't know what's up with her, but as always, I'm worried. I ended up skipping her shot last night because her appy was so questionable. In fact, she's been really strange/witchy at shot time...very jumpy and a bit nasty. o_O Don't know what's going on there?! We had a helluva thunderstorm last night. I was in the bathroom taking out my contacts and Shasta was in on her window bed. I looked over at her and she was resting comfortably...HUGE CRACK OF THUNDER...I look back at her and she was NOWHERE to be found!!!! :eek: I found her down on the floor with eyes WIDE open and there was a little tuft of her window bed sticking up where her claws dug in as she jumped out with a jolt!! :p Poor thing.

OT - sister's kittens: Kittens are now off of all ABs; eating Hill's i/d wet (short term) for sensitive tummies w/ added pumpkin & FortiFlora. Gracie's poops are firming up :woot: and haven't heard about Teddy's poops, yet.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=196 (5% FF Chunky Chicken 1oz; 14% Friskies Turkey in Gravy)
+3.5=195
+4.5=156 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+6.5=150

PMPS=170 (14% Friskies Turkey in Gravy)
+2.5=153 (13% FF Grilled Chicken)
+4.5=116 (5% FF Chunky Chicken)
+5.5=110 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Zobaline)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1 (pm - big one)
 
Last edited:
Morning Deborah :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Beautiful blues for Shasta. I hope whatever is bothering her is short-lived. Feel good Shasta! Bummer too on the thunderstorm, My Elsa doesn't like them either. ;)

It is good to read that all is righting itself with your sisters new kittens. YAY!

Have a great day today!
 
Aw poor Shasta. Maybe she could sense the approaching storm and that's why she was off yesterday. I could always tell when a storm was coming because my GA civvie Mario was terrified of them, and he would start acting odd shortly before a storm would hit. I hope she's feeling better today.

Yay for firming poops! Imagine that....off the ABs and things are improving :confused:....seriously, what was that other vetty thinking? I hope your sister can always see this second vet who got the kittens on the right track.

Feel better an appy vines and prayers for Shasta...
 
I hope Shasta starts feeling better today. Poor kitty on the thunderstorm.

I'm glad the kittens are showing improvement. Maybe the other vet can learn something from this.
 
Shasta's never been bothered by thunderstorms/thunder/lightning. Last night was just insane...a little too close for home, especially that one crack of thunder...even jolted me a little!

Update on sister's kitties: FIRMER POOPIES!!!! YAY!!!!!! Look, they're all pooped out! :p
w4wWTyBFjfO4EI2mPSyA7L5Amg6Nk6sqBHzHkiJ31Ho=w640-h480-no
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top