7/3 Ruby AMPS 221/+3 177/+9 157

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-pmps-213-2-174-vacation-dose-advice.264359/

Hi everyone! :bighug: Returned home from our tour of Europe yesterday and Ruby's still ok! :) She did pull a crazy stunt yesterday. The sitters who took care of her had to leave at 2 PM to catch their plane and I was not due back at home until 10 PM, and right before they left they tested her and she threw them a lime. Naughty girl! They were super nervous about it, I was going through security at the airport in Paris and they were panicking. I texted our neighborhood vet tech and he came and tested her two hours to later (also to make sure she was ok) and she was totally fine. Skipped the shot last night but we're getting back on track today.

We had the most amazing housesitters. They came four days early so that I could train them on our whole complicated routine and they worked really hard and got everything right. I even gave them the link to the spreadsheet and they filled it in themselves so I could just check in periodically to see how Ruby's numbers were. This gives me great hope that we can find others who are as capable, reliable, and trustworthy as these lovely people were. They really bonded with Ruby and Olive and were very very sad to be leaving them.

We have our one year ultrasound on Wednesday. Please send us all vetty vines, though I have a feeling that everything will be ok. :)
 
Welcome back Katherine, I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. Tell me about all the delicious food you ate and the places you went to.
The house sitters sound amazing Where did they come from that they had to catch a plane. How did you find them.? Wow they even filled in the SS. I'm so glad you didn't have to worry about Ruby and Olive. The kitties must have been so excited to see you and Frank. Ruby's numbers look good. Sending tons of vetty vines for Ruby's check up. I'm sure everything will be fine :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Welcome back Katherine, I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. Tell me about all the delicious food you ate and the places you went to.
The house sitters sound amazing Where did they come from that they had to catch a plane. How did you find them.? Wow they even filled in the SS. I'm so glad you didn't have to worry about Ruby and Olive. The kitties must have been so excited to see you and Frank. Ruby's numbers look good. Sending tons of vetty vines for Ruby's check up. I'm sure everything will be fine :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
We found them on Trusted Housesitters. We had over a dozen applicants to stay at our house and these were the absolute best people. They are Australian taking a year off and traveling around the world and they are trying to do house and pet sitting the whole way so they won't have to pay for hotels. It's an awesome system as getting a sitter to come twice a day for three weeks would have been $$$$.

Started my trip in Switzerland where I was working for a week, then went to Venice and then did a bit of a tour of France. It was an incredible trip, one that made up for the fact that we hadn't done an international vacation in almost 3 years. Having the right people look after Ruby made the trip all the more enjoyable because I didn't have to worry for a second about her (well, except for the day I was coming home :facepalm:).
 
We found them on Trusted Housesitters. We had over a dozen applicants to stay at our house and these were the absolute best people. They are Australian taking a year off and traveling around the world and they are trying to do house and pet sitting the whole way so they won't have to pay for hotels. It's an awesome system as getting a sitter to come twice a day for three weeks would have been $$$$.

Started my trip in Switzerland where I was working for a week, then went to Venice and then did a bit of a tour of France. It was an incredible trip, one that made up for the fact that we hadn't done an international vacation in almost 3 years. Having the right people look after Ruby made the trip all the more enjoyable because I didn't have to worry for a second about her (well, except for the day I was coming home :facepalm:).
Wow that was amazing that you found these sitters! I'm so glad you had a great time. They must have had some good Italian food in Venice
 
Welcome back Katherine, your European vacation sounds great :woot: we had ours in Thailand in March and yeah we had the same feeling: compensated for not having any for the past 2 years :D

Ruby felt that you are coming so she really needed to make you feel needed :rolleyes: so glad she is fine though.

Im already checking the trusted housekeepers for our location :D sounds like an amazing arrangement.
 
We found them on Trusted Housesitters. We had over a dozen applicants to stay at our house and these were the absolute best people. They are Australian taking a year off and traveling around the world and they are trying to do house and pet sitting the whole way so they won't have to pay for hotels. It's an awesome system as getting a sitter to come twice a day for three weeks would have been $$$$.

Started my trip in Switzerland where I was working for a week, then went to Venice and then did a bit of a tour of France. It was an incredible trip, one that made up for the fact that we hadn't done an international vacation in almost 3 years. Having the right people look after Ruby made the trip all the more enjoyable because I didn't have to worry for a second about her (well, except for the day I was coming home :facepalm:).
This is a great example of being able to trust and travel when you have extra needs pets!
I am very happy all went well, Katherine. Gobs of vetty vines for Ruby's sonogram results!

:bighug::cat::):bighug:
 
Back
Top