7/3 punkin pmps 285 and a Story of Poo

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
last condo june 24

hi all!

good morning from rainy western oregon! knowing how hot the rest of the country is, i should be grateful, so i'm trying!

punkin is finally doing better. we've had yet more dose increases - he was at 8.25 on june 24 last condo and is now at 9.25, but at least he's seeing some blue numbers again. yesterday was all blue. he only saw green on 3 days in all of june! it's crazy. i emailed CSU to ask if there is something else i should be checking that might cause the need for more and more insulin, but no reply yet. i hope they are not too affected by the wildfires in the area. i've had him checked twice for post-dental infection, but nothing is apparent. so up we go, again.

other than that, he seems himself as usual. he got to go on a road trip on saturday to central oregon, when we went to see our son who had 24 hrs off. i think punkin might've gotten a little car sick because he was meowing on the curves as we went through the mountains and quiet on the straight parts. he gets to go with us again on friday to the coast to see one of our daughters. he doesn't like the road trips, but it's survivable.

his appetite is AWESOME! :lol: as usual! CPC status for everyone around. i've suspended the acupuncture for the summer - it seemed like it had stopped helping him and he was not wanting to go. i hate having him quivery when we get to the vet's.

somehow i don't seem to have any more free time than i had during the school year. funny how that happens. :-D ;-)

eta - had to put in Mr Green! it's been ages since we've seen him! :lol:
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

Morning Julie - it is great to have a Punkin update. Sounds like Punkin is doing well - which is very cool.Dosing is what it is, we just do the best we can for them. I hope you get a reply from CSU.

lucky Punkin - road trips! He and Rusty should compare notes.... :lol: Good luck with the next one. I can't imagine doing that with Mannie - might have a revolt on my hands. Enjoy the time away - sounds like fun.

We are raining here too - big duh, huh... welcome to the PNW in June. :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your day today - and I so hear you on the free time thing... what IS that?
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

Hi guys ... nice to see a condo from you! I hope you hear from CSU as well .. but in the meantime, yay for all blue yesterday! To bad about possibly being car sick .. but at least you can travel with him .. I'm sure your son enjoyed seeing you guys, including punkin! :-D It sounds like you have a lot going on right now, but I hope you find some time to relax! Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

good to see you and Punkin back!!!! glad he's hitting some blue numbers. Rupert missed his buddy!
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

Hi Julie - T minus 12 days and counting...

Dr. Timian said she should be around this week and that it should be "slower", if you want to try to catch her via phone. I'm hoping to do the same.

Glad to hear Punkin continues to improve. Looking forward to seeing some changes in my boy as well. Although I don't mind the insulin if we can just nip that growth in the bud! ;-)
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

I'm glad to see a punkin report :-D
I hope everything is fine. I'm just checking in from tbp, and saw your post and wanted to say "Hi" :)
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213

Great to hear from you!! I gather you've been experiencing that old truism -- work expands to fill the time allotted. I do hope you get some time for yourself.

It looks like Punkin decided to give you a bit of green today!! To be honest, I see Gabby go through these phases. A run of good numbers and then I assume her pancreas gets tired. I hope that's the case for Punkin.
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66

of course as soon as you say "we haven't seen green in forever" then you get a green. :mrgreen:

nice to see all of you! I've missed everyone.

Lu, I can't wait to follow Grayson and Leo's adventures in Colorado! haven't heard from dr timian yet, but i am trying to be patient. where are my patient pants anyway?!?
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66

Woo hoo, it's a good day - there's a punkin condo! AND punkin is :mrgreen: !!!! It's great he is feeling good and still the CPC champion! Zener is trying his best to model his appy after punkin! We have paws crossed CSU contacts you soon. I imagine they are overwhelmed with evacuee pets from the fires and I am confident you will "hear" soon. We completely understand about the summer filling up, wherever did we find the time to work during the school year? :lol:

We have been using cerenia tablets (1/4 of a tablet = 1mg) to help manage Zener's GI issues and it has been working very well. We were using the Cerenia injections for Zener and they worked great, but were expensive and painful to give (for him and us). We read online about using cerenia tablets instead of injections, if the cat is not vomiting and can absorb the med. Oh my, these are so much less expensive!I read about how the cerenia tablets also can be used to prevent nausea and vomiting in dogs and cats who get carsickness. You give it to them a couple of hours before travel, and then no food afterwards. We had to have a prescription and then ordered them from thriving pets, a 4 pack of the 4mg tablets (which we cut up into fourths for 1mg) was 9.95USD.
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

Hey, Julie and Punkin!

Sorry about the possible car sickness. I've experienced car sickness ever since my first pregnancy, all of my children had it (Thankfully, two have outgrown it!) and our first kitty had it BIG TIME! Poor Punkin!!!

Sounds like he's feeling good, YAY - and a GREEN!!!!!! I hope you hear back from CSU soon.

Enjoy the rain - I read a report this morning saying the only areas getting relief from the heat are the areas receiving the rain. It said the moisture in the ground absorbs some of the heat in the atmosphere. So, we have HEAT here, but thankfully, we also have electricity. I'm hearing from so many people who don't have it. :sad:

I hope y'all have a fabulous day!!!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

Wohoo for :mrgreen: Way to go Punkin Pants :-D

It's nice that you're getting out for some road trips to visit the kids. Maybe Punkin will be more acclimatized for the next one:)

Sending you all big :YMHUG: So happy to see a Punkin condo. We missed you!
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

WOW...that is some serious green there, Punkin!!! Just goes to prove they DO read their condos!

It's great to hear from you guys!
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

Really great to see you and punkin back...! Wow, what a nice welcome back from punkin, he wanted everyone to notice him. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I guess its gona be a busy night!
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

Yeah Punkin! It's good to see you and Julie back again. I guess Anya is in there somewhere too. Congrats on the +4.75 - just when your bean complains she hasn't seen much green you do it in spades.

Julie, I hope you hear from CSU soon. I used to have a cat that would be fine for a 4 hour long trip to my DMIL's cabin and then throw up on the last 10 minutes because of the windy roads. Gotta always remember paper towel in the car! Hugs and scritches from us to Punkin.
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

I'm glad to hear you and Punkin are doing well. Despite the storms and heat, Furball and I are doing well. Let's just hope the power stays on.
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52

Hi Julie and :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Punkin!
So nice to hear from you.

Those windy roads are the worst. I always put the emergency blinkers on and go slower around the curves (much to the annoyance of the hotshots behind us).

I hope you hear soon from CSU and that all will be fine with Punkin.

If you think you don't have any free time now that school is out, wait 'till retirement!! Edward and I are busier than we have ever been!!

Happy 4th of July. Don't be afraid of the firecrackers, Punkin & Anya!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Full Buck Moon Party tonight at Camp Stu.
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52 +10/143 pmps

CPC - phew!!! :-D :-D :-D AAAANNNNDDDDD :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Yowza! Is that a reduction? Good to get an update on my buddy punkin. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/3 punkin amps 213 +3/66 +4.75/30 +5.1/52 +10/143 pmps

gotta be careful what you ask for, don't ya?! i wanted green, we got green! yes, mj, he's fine. i gave him an ounce of lc and it pulled him right up. 20 minutes later he was in the 50's and he stayed there for a while, then moved up. not surprised at all that he's headed into a bounce from that 30.

i totally forgot the great poop story on that ride to central oregon. you block these things out! only people on here would truly appreciate a good cat poo story. :lol:

punkin used the box on the floor of the back seat while we were on our way, and we pulled over so that DH could scoop it out. I was driving. while he did that I pulled punkin onto my lap to test him. he hadn't wiped, well, then he did on me. so there we were, headed out to spend the day with the son, and i had poop on both my shirt and my pants.

the only thing i had to clean with was paper napkins from fast food places and water. so i scrubbed away using a dozen napkins, leaving little balls of destroyed cheap paper napkins all over my shirt and pants. it barely did anything except make me very cranky. when we got to Sisters (mecca of the quilter's world) i stood in line in a mcdonald's to get to use the bathroom and put liquid dispenser soap on my clothes and tried to wash it out. ugh. it wasn't very effective, but at least it wasn't as smelly or noticeable as it had been. and of course, i was wearing BLACK pants to really highlight the little white bits on me.

but who can be mad at a little guy with a brain tumor? not me. cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Julie! So nice to see the Punkin condo! Glad to know that everybody's fine. You are having a holiday & planning for the next trip. Ive missed Punkin's green performance last night ( your AM!) Wish he can come down from the bounce soon.
Rosy is doing well, thanks to everybody's support & advice on LL! Hope to see you more! We have missed you two!
 
Hey Julie and Punkin :mrgreen:

Sorry to hear about the Great Poo Story of 2012, makes me think i should travel with kitty wipes all the time just in case the same thing happens. What is with you and Punkin and poo? Didn't he poop on you at CSU? (sorry for reminding you! :lol: ) How come he never poos on DH?

Nice numbers today Punkin, have a great evening you two.
 
Great story and yes we do appreciate it. :-D :lol: Good lesson for Tracy but Leo said he's going to just hold it anyway. You can't always plan these things though.
Liz
 
YUCKY! I never travel with less than 2 full containers of anti-bacterial wipes, plus Lysol spray, tons of Germ-X and usually liquid Lysol, too. I'm a bit of a germaphobe! :lol: :lol: And, he never poos on DH because they give presents to the ones they love the most!!!!!!
 
How great to see a Punkin condo...looks like it was the place to be in LL today. See how much we all miss you.

And Punkin just had to show off that he could get :mrgreen: too. Hint hint....maybe his dose has gone up because he doesn't get A :mrgreen: reward if you don't post ;-)

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA on the poo story! I can only imagine :-D :?

Miss you. Sending you all hugs and love.
 
So punkin wanted to show off for his condo today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the poo story
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top