7/3 OliverTwist pmps 76 thanks again!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday
today
amps---148
+2------118
+3.5-----66
5.5------58 DH fed 1.5 tsp 8% - whoops!
6.5------80 yup..it's the 8% talkin
pmps---76 ummm?

Morning All!
All Ps in place this morning. Ollie gave kisses and went btb. I went with him for a few... got some more kisses :-D :-D

Ok,.. Changing shot time.
We would like to leave at 4:30 on Sun. July 7..to return just before midnight. Here's what i'm thinking might work. please let me know if it seems safe for him.
tonight 7/3 move shot from 6pm to 5:45
7/4 move amps and pmps to 5:15
7/5 move amps and pmps to 4:45
7/6 move amps and pmps to 4:15
7/7 leave amps and pmps at 4:15
my worry is that he'll get his shot and then we'll be out the door with no test until +7. I can leave extra food in his automats. I have a 2 compartment and a 5 compartment .
I think this might be ok since he hasn't been running very low on this dose. We've got tickets to see The Eagles at Summerfest and i'd like to go but i've seen them before and i certainly can just bag it and stay home.
I've also thought about just skipping his pm shot on 7/7 but it seems a little drastic. Although i wouldn't have to worry, i'd feel like i was sabotaging him for my personal good time.
Any thoughts and advice are very very much appreciated.

many prayers for all our kitties and beans. blue skies to all
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 change shot time help p

Mary --

That schedule looks fine. If you find that Ollie is lower than what you're comfortable shooting at AMPS on Sunday, you can always skip an go back to your usual shot time at PMPS.
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 change shot time help p

Hi Mary. I'm guessing you want the newshot time to be 4:15. I believe it's safe to move the shot time 15 minutes per cycle or a one time 30 minutes Move in 24 hours. If so I would do it this way:
7/3 PMPS 5:30
7/4 amps 5:30.   PMPS 5:00
7/5. amps 5:00.     PMPS 4:30
7/6 Amps 4:30.  PMPS 4:15
I believe the only difference from yours is there is a 24 hour period between each adjustment. You have the same except for the first adjustment between 7/3 PMPS and 7/4 AMPS.

Enjoy the Eagles concert. Have a great day.

EDIT: It took too long for me to type my post so I didn't see Sienne's before I posted.
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 change shot time help p

You guys are good at this math stuff :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 change shot time help p

Thanks very much Sienne and John,
I like the 24 hours between adjustments!!

One of the cool things about this board is that there's always someone to help..
xoxo
mary
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 thanks ;)

Hey Mary,
I agree with loving the help. Every year....twice actually, I copy and print, Sienne's schedule to change standard and daylight savings times. It takes too long to figure it out. Heck, I'm still figuring out the difference in + numbers, cause I am shooting and hour early, from last weeks skipped shot. :lol:
That didn't even make sense, after rereading it. :lol:

Hope Ollie stays in this nice green for a long time :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist amps 148 +3.5 66 thanks ;)

Nice numbers for Oliver today. Good luck adjusting his shot time. I hope it all works and you can enjoy the concert.
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist pmps 76 includes 8% at +5.5?

well, i feel like a pest today with all my ??.
Mark gave Ollie 1.5 tsp of 8% at amps =5.5. he was up to 80 @ 6.5 and then back to 76 at pmps. I thought he would just go up and and up instead of back down. I guess we'll see what he's up to tonight, but i thought i would ask for eyes on this.
Not that i'm grumping about 76 mind you.. i think it's whoo hooo.
again, thank you.
mary
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist pmps 76 includes 8% at +5.5? another ?

I think a little time for yourself is always good. :)

There's so much, well for me, trying to fit in trips and whatnot into the cat's schedule that it can feel a little burn out I think. Hopefully you get to the concert!

Nice numbers there. :D
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist pmps 76 includes 8% at +5.5? another ?

The easy answer is that the carbs wore off. 8% is still in the LC range even if it's higher in carbs than what Ollie is used to. The reality is that these are all the same numbers. Ollie is in the mood for a flat green cycle. My reaction is, "Go Ollie!!"
 
Re: 7/3 OliverTwist pmps 76 includes 8% at +5.5? another ?

cool jewel,
thanks for looking Sienne. taking off my nervous nellie pants and putting on my dancing_cat dancing_cat
I guess i haven't given him 8% in so darn long i expected HIGH numbers through tonight.
xoxo mary
 
Beautiful numbers for Ollie! :-D Hope you are able to make it to see the Eagles. They were always one of my favorites~ Safe Surfin' Ollie :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top