7/3 Nikki AMPS 173; +2 336; +6 383 (boing!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday Recap:
AMPS - 345
+11.5 - 337
PMPS - 350
+2.5 - 206
+3.5 - 175
+5 - 171

I guess yesterday's daytime was a bounce off the low 200's from the night before. Silly Mr. L! ohmygod_smile Finally Mr. P. listened to my prayers and we've have a nice 10 hour stretch in the blues. Whew!

I'll be around until +4 today (or a bit later if I have to) and can steer with food, so hopefully she'll keep surfing the blue wave... :-D

Hope everyone has a happy, healthy day! See you all on Sunday. :-D
 
Re: 7/3 Nikki AMPS 173

I don't think I have ever stopped by your condo before. Nice AMPS! Those silly bounces are annoying. Have a wonderful day and weekend!
 
Re: 7/3 Nikki AMPS 173

Thanks for stopping by! We love visitors! :-D Tarragon is a handsome guy, wow! Bounces sure are killer. So frustrating! :evil:
 
Re: 7/3 Nikki AMPS 173

It's all thanks to the fabulous Sienne, Deb, and Marje. :-D They are definitely helping us keep on track (and sane :lol: ). I'm so happy this community exists, it's so nice to know other people have gone through this too...
 
Re: 7/3 Nikki AMPS 173; +2 336 (boing!)

Hi, Alexis, I hope Nikki comes back down for you today.
Nikki and Dee are beautiful kitties.

I'm so happy this community exists, it's so nice to know other people have gone through this too...
Yes, indeed!!! It's a wonderful place :-D

Enjoy your day!!
 
Re: 7/3 Nikki AMPS 173; +2 336 (boing!)

They say thank you! :-D I'm pretty partial to them too, especially now that they are finally getting along. :lol:

While the bounce today is a bummer, I'm a bit happy about it because I'm headed away for a few days for the first time since Nikki's dx. nailbite_smile It's a bit easier to leave knowing she isn't dropping. And other than the bounces it's good to see her in some better numbers over the last week, which means it's much less stressful to leave for a few days. :-D

Thanks for stopping by!
 
A quick note to myself (and possible food for thought re: changing my vet). I love my vet. He really digs into stuff when he's stumped. He was great when Nikki was sick with the diarrhea last fall. That said, I had a fructosamine done last Saturday. He doesn't believe in home testing, so it was somewhat to keep him happy and somewhat so that I could gauge our progress against what my meter is giving me. A month after Dx, after being on 1u, her result was 885. He recommended increasing to 2u. :shock: I decided to switch her food and lowered her dose until assessing the lower carb issue and am now at 1.25. Her test this weekend was 689. Still above regulated FD, but now he's consulting with their internist on the merits of raising her to 3u BID. :o He did warn me I'd have to monitor her closely. :roll:

I'm so glad I found this place and have support for working towards TR! I'm pretty much agreeing with him on the phone and then going my own way, which I know others here have done. It's just a shame he isn't open to hearing what others are doing. Guess we'll show him once these bounces stop! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top