Yesterday
7/2 Recap:
AMPS 222 +6 238 +9 176
PMPS 174 +5 227
I took a drop of Neko's dose after her bungee plunge to the lagoon the other day. It coincided with me reducing the budesonide dose. She had gotten to 31 on that dose so I was being cautious, give that we are still in the time period of SRT possibly impacting her acromegaly. She could still be bouncing, but I do want to see better numbers soon or action will be taken!
I'm finding it hard to be consistent on the budesonide dose - it's 3/4 of a tiny pill now. Going from 1/2 to 1/4, that tiny thing tends to crumble in the pill splitter. I now have a container of what I'm calling budesonide bits. I'd rather go to compounded liquid, which is an option for me and what I'll eventually do, but I'd just bought 4 weeks supply of expensive pills.
Neko lives almost full time in the solarium in the summer. She did come in when she heard me get up for TFS and did a good job on her NV chicken this morning. Not quite CPC, but without the autofeeder I tend to give larger meals but I think her tummy is still used to the smaller meals. WIth Neko being slower to eat and the civie with prednisilone appy, I'm not sure Neko would get to Otto(feeder) first.
Hoping for a restful Sunday for the beans and a green one for the kitties. Vines going out to Amy's DF ans any others in need.
ETA: For those who need a morning chuckle - How to Pill a Cat.
7/2 Recap:
AMPS 222 +6 238 +9 176
PMPS 174 +5 227
I took a drop of Neko's dose after her bungee plunge to the lagoon the other day. It coincided with me reducing the budesonide dose. She had gotten to 31 on that dose so I was being cautious, give that we are still in the time period of SRT possibly impacting her acromegaly. She could still be bouncing, but I do want to see better numbers soon or action will be taken!
I'm finding it hard to be consistent on the budesonide dose - it's 3/4 of a tiny pill now. Going from 1/2 to 1/4, that tiny thing tends to crumble in the pill splitter. I now have a container of what I'm calling budesonide bits. I'd rather go to compounded liquid, which is an option for me and what I'll eventually do, but I'd just bought 4 weeks supply of expensive pills.

Neko lives almost full time in the solarium in the summer. She did come in when she heard me get up for TFS and did a good job on her NV chicken this morning. Not quite CPC, but without the autofeeder I tend to give larger meals but I think her tummy is still used to the smaller meals. WIth Neko being slower to eat and the civie with prednisilone appy, I'm not sure Neko would get to Otto(feeder) first.
Hoping for a restful Sunday for the beans and a green one for the kitties. Vines going out to Amy's DF ans any others in need.
ETA: For those who need a morning chuckle - How to Pill a Cat.
Last edited: