7/3 Myrtle AMPS 124 (6.9) - reduce dose or not shot?

Myrtlesmum

Member Since 2017
Hi, Myrtles BG is lower than it has been. Last night I gave her a slightly generous 0.5 (hard to tell with these syringes with no half mark). Her BG this morning is 6.9 I will only be home for about 3 hours post shot so won't be around to monitor when she reaches nadir. I'm doing the "go slow" protocol. Should I just miss this shot? or give a reduced dose?
 
Can you monitor tonight and have plenty of test strips and higher carb food should you need to steer? If so, I would shot the full dose. This is a nice safe number and she’s been rather flat since last night’s cycle. We shout low to stay low.

If you shoot start with getting a +1 and 2. I’ll look for you.
 
Can you monitor tonight and have plenty of test strips and higher carb food should you need to steer? If so, I would shot the full dose. This is a nice safe number and she’s been rather flat since last night’s cycle. We shout low to stay low.

If you shoot start with getting a +1 and 2. I’ll look for you.
No I can't monitor because it's morning in Australia :) so that's why I need to leave the house in 3ish hours.
 
Australia! I didn’t know where you were located. And didn’t read your whole post. ( me bad). Since you are unable to monitor , it might be best to skip the shot today.
 
Back
Top