7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303, +6.5 275, PMPS 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
Today she starts at 327. Gave her 1/4 can of Cowboy Cookout and spooful of tuna with her test and shot. Hope she doesn't get too stressed out today, my daughter, son-in-law, and grandchildren are coming over for pool time and cooking out.

:sad:

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46785
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327

Have a nice time today with your children. Usually when my cat is stressed with company, she hides under the bed and then eventually comes out to check things out when she's good and ready. I hope Kitty will be okay with the company, or she will find a hiding place. Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327

Hope you have a nice pool party day and Miss Kitty finds a quiet place to chill during the party and comes down from the pink floor for you
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327

Thanks Ann and Lisa

Getting ready to check her again soon. We'll see how she is now.

Hope you are having a good holiday too.
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

+3 303, down just a pinch. Darn, she did pretty good yesterday.
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

Hi! Dont now if i have posted to you but did look at your SS--Seems you reduced dose to 0.75U from 1.00.
That could be the reason for the higher number--BUT it seems she is coming down so wait & see what happens--Wishing you a nice blue day for Miss Kitty! You are doing a good job with her..Have a good holiday!
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

That's a nice drop for Miss Kitty. :) Hopefully she'll give you a blue today..? What do you think, Miss Kitty... Is a blue # in for today for your Momma Bean?

Have a great day today! :)
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

Morning! Sorry for the pink, I hope she comes down for you today. The reduced dose probably is the reason - I hope Miss Kitty settles into the new dose well. It could take a few days, so no worries! You're doing great!

Enjoy your cookout and company. I hope Miss Kitty handles it OK, if not, I bet she finds a good hiding place. Have a great day today!
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

It's possible that the pinks are a bit of a bounce off of yesterday's blues. Miss Kitty may not be used to spending the day in the blue zone. Do not change her dose. It looks like her numbers are coming back down. Like Ronnie, I think you need to stabilize your dosing for a bit given all of the changes. More importantly, you don't want to increase a dose if your cat is bouncing into higher numbers. Once the bounce clears, if you've increased the dose you could end up giving your cat too much insulin.
 
Re: 7/3 Miss Kitty AMPS 327 +3 303

At +6.5 hours, she is at 275. How long would you suggest she stay on this dose?
 
So she ends with the same number she started with today. She got hissy when my daughter arrived. It's funny she reacts to her that way, she has known my daughter all her life, but I have been her caretaker. Ran out of test strips, gotta get some more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top