7/3 Max AMPS 184 +6 110 PMPS 142 +6 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollymayb

Member Since 2010
Ooooooog.

We were up too late last night. We got home very late. It was fun, but now I'm a zombie, and I haven't had my morning brains.

Day 2, cycle 3 on reduced dose of 1.25. Finding it hard to count properly to fill the syringe in the AM. Might need to make a graphic or something to put on the fridge, because I find I need to triple check to make sure I have filled it 1.25, and not 0.75 or 1.75. Max, your momma's not too bright.

Our AMPS is back down, even though I gave Max a crap load of food (dinner x2= 6oz) last night before we left due to his PMPS being quite low (139) and we were going to be out. He ate it all in one go, and had a heck of a food spike.

This morning, in lieu of brains, we're going to haul our butts down to a Farmer's Market and buy some local produce & slow grown foods. (You can smell Yuppie on us a mile away) We'll be back in time to do a +5 or +6.

AMPS 184 (fed 3 oz 3% carb food)
+4.5-6 lively & affectionate
+6 ~110 (fed 1tbs 7% carb food)
+10 didn't test, but gave 1tbs wf as he was begging
PMPS 142 (fed 3 oz 2% carb food)
+6 256 (fed 1 tbs 2% carb food)

Yesterday's Thread

Grunt.
Holly
 
Re: 7/3 Max AMPS 184

LOL!! Nice report!! I especially like the zombie references! :lol: @-)

Have you tried blowing up and printing the measurement?
Wait till you have to measure under 1u!!(antijinx!)

Have a good day Holly!
 
Re: 7/3 Max AMPS 184 +6 110

Looks like Max is having a great day! I'm not going to test again until PMPS, because his ear is looking sore from several days of multiple tests. See you in 6!

Holly
 
Re: 7/3 Max AMPS 184 +6 110

Very pretty cycle for Max!

Just as an fyi, you probably didn't need to feed a higher carb food at +6. I think LC would have been fine since you were somewhere around nadir. It's hard to know just how carb sensitive a cat is. Some kitties, even with an early and fast drop into greens will respond to LC whereas others will need LC. The closer you are to nadir or past it, the less you may need to use MC or HC.
 
Re: 7/3 Max AMPS 184 +6 110

Sienne- I didn't think a 7% carb food was high... I've been feeding him Friskies while I wait for my petfooddirect order to arrive. I'd understood that anything under 11% was acceptable (as per the FDMB FAQ) but that lower was better.

Most of the time, Max & Leo have been eating Friskies minced Turkey & Giblet Dinner:
Turkey and Giblets Dinner 33 60 7 0.2 260 187

The reason their AM food is lower is only that for breakfast I've been feeding Fancy Feast because it conveniently comes in a 3 oz can, so I don't have to wrap my stupid morning head around weighing cat food first thing in the morning (I buy the large cans then weigh out their meals).

Please let me know if the Friskies is in fact too high in carbs.

Thanks,
Holly
 
Re: 7/3 Max AMPS 184 +6 110 food question

It really all depends on your cat. Some kitties are incredibly sensitive to carbs. Jill's Alex will get a bump in numbers from a piece of freeze dried chicken -- Alex is very carb sensitive. Likewise, a 7%, while by no means high, could be almost double the carbs of what you ordinarily feed. It's a matter of how well (or not) it effects Max. If you're using a food that's higher than what you typically use, I'd test shortly after to see what's going on. Miriam will use 8% as a MC for Putty. That works well for him. For others, a 12% may be MC. Every cat is different.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top