7/3 Mannie PMPS 316, +2 352, +4 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (my fav this morning: peppermint white mocha - YUMMMMMMMMMM!), and Happy Tuesday!!

KITTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guess what! It's the Buck fll_moon Party tonight! WOO HOO!!! Grab your stuff!! We are off for fun times: lots of howling and yowling to do! ~~ Mannie

7/2 in MannieLand

7/2 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%
7/2 amps 244: 14th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 271 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 240
+7 200
+11 286
7/2 pmps 326: 15th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 326 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 253
+5 205 fed 3% LC
+6 fed 3% LC
+7 fed 3% LC
7/3 amps 285: 16th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 311 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 309
+11 298
7/3 pmps 316: 17th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC

Yesterday was pink and yellow stripe day. :? But I won't complain.... We seem to be continuing the pattern from yesterday, and are back on the three days to clear a bounce thing. Never a dull moment with the Nanner King, he does follow the beat of his own drummer. Come on down Mannie - the waters are great in the lagoon. We hope he will clear this one soon. GO Mannie! Lubs ya big guy!
cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D And what a relief that is! :-D :-D :razz: :razz: 10 days to go until he has his U/S. That seems like such long time to wait. It also seems like years ago that he had his appy issues, even though I know they weren't. In the meantime we focus on the continued state of well being in MannieLand. We had some decent weather yesterday, not much sun but it was 65, and warm enough to open up the house. Mannie was elated: free access to the deck and to the outer reaches of MannieLand. He is so fun to watch outside; the rounds, the perimeter check, the final sitting spot in the ground cover where he will survey everything until he's satisfied - then up on the deck for a short snooze. I keep waiting for him to haul a nanner out there.... :shock: :lol: So went yesterday - several times. He felt good - how wonderful it was to watch. This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club (the president founder and CEO can still claim his title WOO HOO!) - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie (although sometimes a little reminder is in order), and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... so once again, as yesterday, I can safely say: Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D How cool is that?

Have a great day everyone. I normally go t Seattle on Tuesday, but my ~O) friend had to cancel due to work meetings. so we will wait until next week. I may just take the day an go hiking... maybe. if the rains stop... :-D

KITTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Time for the Buck Full Moon Party! You guys ready?!?!?!?! I am so excited!!! Ok - got the bus all ready and the fuds all packed and off we go! WOO HOO!!! OH! here's the menu, and uhh.... bring anything else you'd like too - that would be cool, as we kitties love to eat!!
Buck fll_moon Party Menu:
Beverages: Rapsberry infused Niptinis, Lunar Micro-Brews, Moon Special
Appetizers: Moon Cakes, Grilled Shrimp Marinated in Raspberry Sauce, Red Hot Spicy Caribou Dip, Raspberry and Venison Kabobs
Entrees: Venison Chili, Elk Stuffed Moon Pies, Grilled Rosemary Chicken Kabobs, Bison Burgers with Catmint Sauce
Salads: Buttheads Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Fluffy Catnip Chocolate Brownies with Raspberry Glaze, Campfire Smores​
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285

Morning Michelle. .....It's so good to read a happy Mannie morning. Good that the big guy likes to eat :-D It has to be a joy for you to watch his yard patrol routine. Checks has to go out on a leash, and all he wants to do is eat grass, so it's no fun for me.

I hope you get a hike in today. I love walking in the rain. Of course, I'm talking light showers, on nice pavement. :lol:
Have a wonderful day. :-D
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285

Good morning Michelle! Glad that Mannie has his appy back. It's so comforting to see them clean their plate!
Come down Mannie, lovely weather ; time for your to action!
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285

Morning Michelle and do I ever need some of that good Seattle ~O) today! It is so good hearing how well Mannie is feeling and it's all Normalcy in MannieLand, and he if forever our CEO of the CPC. Maggie was a member today cleaning the plate every time. Ten more days for the u/s and it will go fast. It's always in the radar that it's coming up, I know! Hope Mannie gives a nice surf and comes down today but just enough for you to take a hike. Sorry your friend can't make it, but at the same time you get in a hike. :-D

Mannie, those were outstanding parties and you again outdid yourself with all the gourmet food. I enjoyed assisting and learning. Buck Full Moon Party tonite, woo hoo! I'll bring some of my own recipe cheesecake laced with catnip parfait. We can never have too many desserts. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear that mannie's appy is back and hopefully that it remains strong .. Now we just need to get him to turn back around .. looks like he is headed the wrong way .. ahhh .. 65 degree's .. I can't even remember the last time I left the house and didn't break out into a sweat! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331

331 @ +2. darn it!, and ohmygod_smile I suspect we may have to add back onto this reduced dose, also know a new pen is due, and well... maybe he is still in bounce recovery mode. But Mannie, seriously dude, come on down - the blues and greens await you! :-D

Morning Barb - oh yes - the big guy LOVES to eat!!! Bring on them fuds. :cool: :cool: And yes - I do like to watch him and his outdoor routine. LOL on Checks and the leash and the grass. My Elsa is also a grass eater... chomp chomp chomp and then barf barf barf. not much fun - silly girl! And yes on the hike - it is fairly wet here right now, but I think I will do one of the local islands here - easy hike, great for wildlife. and.... part is paved! :lol: :lol:

Morning Helen (or is it afternoon there ???) - Yes, so agreed on the appy - this one loves his fuds - never ever leaves scrap in that bowl, except for last week, when he didn't feel so good. And thanks - I hope he tomes on down soon too. :-D

Hi Devon - thanks - i am glad too. He seems to be doing well, so we are happy. and yes on teh turn around - oh boy... we maybe have to up the dose if this continues. omg on your temps - I feel guilty here - we have to be one of the few areas that has tolerable temps, and weather. Stay cool there!

Hi Ann - glad you enjoyed the ~O) ~O) it is good on Mannie. I keep looking for little hints that maybe he doesn't feel good, and they just aren't there. so... all is well. yupp on the U/S - will keep that appt, just to make sure all is indeed well. and thanks - I think I will go hike. I was sorry my friend couldn't make it, but they are so busy there - we will hike instead. Looks like Mannie has given me permission. ;-)

Maggie! WOO HOO on the parties - they were so fun! But uhhhhh.... wow - sure was t0ough to do two at once! :shock: good thing we have those moonbeam express stuff so we could zoom in and out and keep the fuds coming. WHAT FUN! :-D :-D AWESOME on the cheesecake! ***SWOON*** that sound so good. I know - you are right: a kitty can never have too many desserts. WOO HOO~ See you at the curb. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331, +4 309

Yo Mannie, Where is the party? I'm gettin' Camp Stu cleaned up and ready, so come there tonight, OK? Wow what a great menu. The mother dear has a faun. They can come to the party, too. See ya
Later.
Rusty


Hi Michelle, I know how hard it is to wait, but as long as Mannie is feeling and doing so well, you can deal with it, I'm sure. Just do each day as it comes.
Enjoy your good weather.

Ella
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331, +4 309

*whew* relieved to hear mannie is still Nanner King and President and Founder of the Clean Plate Club! all is well in the world!

it's solid gray, windy and there's standing puddles here. yesterday the sun peeked out briefly, but no sign yet today. alright summer, time to visit in the Northwest!!!

punkin & anya say they want to go to the Full Moon Party tonight and see all their friends!!!
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331, +4 309

Hey Mannie, you and punkin are my appy role models. Did you know I got an appy angel,too? Is Big Mac. Maybe we see him through the veil tonight at the full moon party? I want to tell him how much better i eating! What's the buck party, do I need to bring a dollar? -Zener
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331, +4 309

Mannie, sweet guy, lets break this bounce cycle, what do you say?

Michelle, thanks for stopping by today, and the well wishes for DH. I now have a house full of sweets, you are more than welcome to take your pick! I hope the weather cleared up and you got a chance to take a hike.
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie AMPS 285, +2 331, +4 309

Hey, Michelle - Glad to hear all is well at your house! Too often we take those normal days for granted...I know I do...

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

Hey, Mannie - I been practicing my howlin' and yowlin' for the party! Gonna do my best to slip out for a little while. Mom messed up my plans when she found out they're going to the game tomorrow night instead of tonight. I'll figure something out, though. Will bring S'mores fixin's! Sure hope our moms don't figure out that's why our appys have been off lately... See you then - Hershey
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316

316 @ PMPS. ARRGGHHH!!!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile another PINK pmps. hmmmmm.... I think somebody needs t a little bit more juice. I need to start a new pen in the morning and shall see if that makes a difference. ;-) Come on down Mannie - you can't cook for the full moon party if you are flying high in the stratosphere... :shock:

Hi Ella - oh yes on the waiting. It's tough, but you are right: he does feel good, and doing well, and being Mannie. So t is as you say - we do one day at a time. :-D And thanks - went on a short hike - had a great time!

Hi julie - YUPP! Still the Nanner King and still CEO of the CPC. :lol: :lol: I so agree on summer visiting the NW - it was gray here too, rained most of the day. We are supposed to be sunny for the 4th - I hope they are right. I don't think that has happened here in over 16 years. :shock: :shock: :shock:
Punkin!! Anya!!! You guys gotta come! Please? WE haven't seen you in ages... t will e so col - at camp Stu! Bus is rolling - I will picks you up. ~~ Mannie

Hi Reagan - i so agree! anytime soon would be really nice. Not too fond of these extended bounces.... :roll: :roll: ok - too awesome on the house full of sweets! :-D :-D weather was so so, but I went anyways. If I waited for sunny days here I'd never go anywhere. :lol: :lol: :lol: It can rain alot.... :?

Hi Libby - oh yes on taking the normal days for granted. I do too sometimes. trying not to do that with Mannie.

Hersey - WOO HOO! Awesome on the sneaking out. Tess used to have a inflatable kitty she used - worked like a charm. She'd put in under her blankie and the bean never knew.... heeheehee! Hey - thanks on the s'mores stuff - I LUBS them! See you! ~~ Mannie

Zener DUDE.... dude.... dude.... no on the dollar. not THAT kind of buck. heeheehee - you are too funny. :roll: :roll: it's the animal kind - I dunno why they call it that. The Indians way back named them all.... weird huh! You gots an appy angel? seriously? WOW - that is way cool, and especially since it is BigMac. I hope we can seem him through the veil. that would be cool. and uhhhhh .... i is your role model? really????? :oops: I is honored. wow - that is way cool too! ~~ Mannie

Rusty! AWESOME! I was hoping that it was at Camp Stu!! SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D Very cool on the mom deer - I hope we can see them. that would be so cool. Ok camp Stu! The bus is rolling!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316

Come on down Mannie! Even T made it to the lagoon. You can too! Looks like your hike was beautiful! What wonderful weather it sounds like you are having. You can send rain this way. Bummer on the no Seattle thing though. That darn work gets in the way.

Only 10 more days. I know it feels like forever but Mannie is feeling good and that's what counts. Great on the good appy.

Have a wonderful 4th Michelle!!!

Hey Mannie! Time to partay!! The menu sounds awesome. Can't wait! - Tarragon
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316

Mannie, dude...we know confindent guys wear pink, but really...no more stinkus pinkus!!!

Good luck with the new pen, Michelle...hopefully that'll do the trick!
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316, +2 352

352 @+2 AARRRGGGHHH!!!!! OK... I feel better now.... :lol: :lol:

Hi Amy - i so agree - really tired of having to report pink Numbers. :? :lol: I hope so too on the pen - sometimes that is all it takes. Paws crossed!

Hi Melissa- I sure wish he would - come down. These pink pmps's are killing me. :shock: :lol: :lol: And thanks - it was a good hike - nice one for an afternoon. And oh yes on the weather - a little wet, but they keep promising that we are due for a couple of weeks of sun. I don't think I know that that is... :lol: :lol: and thanks on the 10 day thing - this is true, and yupp! that is all that matters. I am so glad that his appy is back. What a relief! you too on the 4th!

Hey Mr T! DUDE - thanks let's go and partay and eat eat eat eat! See you soon! we a go on the wheelie thing? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316, +2 352

Looks like Mannie wanted you to have a full 8 hours of sleep tonight with that stinkus pinkus, or he wants to head out and party with all his kitty friends. Hope he comes down for you tomorrow Michelle.

Good to hear he's over his appy issues and just a wee bit longer until the U/S. I'm keeping Mannie in my thoughts and hope for a great, positive outcome :-D

You should totally contact Zener and Leo's AC for a chat with Mannie, the strong silent type will finally have a chance to talk to you, and who knows maybe you won't get him to shut up afterwards :lol: :lol:

Full moon party?!?!? I'll see you over at Camp Stu!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316, +2 352

What is up with Mr. Bouncy king tonight!?? Come on down, Mannie!

I sure wish it was 65 degrees here! I am extremely jeolous as always of where you live!
 
Re: 7/3 Mannie PMPS 316, +2 352

Well BLECH on the numbers, time for a good night's sleep and start all over again tomorrow with the new pen.
"Afterall, tomorrow is another day." - Scarlett O'Hara


And here is the answer to the full moon question - from the source - the Farmer's Almanac.
"The Full Buck Moon – July is normally the month when the new antlers of buck deer push out of their foreheads in coatings of velvety fur. It was also often called the Full Thunder Moon, for the reason that thunderstorms are most frequent during this time. Another name for this month’s Moon was the Full Hay Moon."
 

Attachments

  • full buck moon.jpg
    full buck moon.jpg
    13.9 KB · Views: 559
334 @ +4. oh heavy sigh....

Hi Georgia - I know on the pink kitty here tonight - he seems quite content to stay there too. ohmygod_smile I a sure you do on out temps here. I see the heat /temps on the weather stations for so many areas - so so hot, and here we sit, with 60/65. I will never ever complain again.... I hope you guys can stay cool.

Hi Anne - love that phtot - very cool. It is interesting on the names for these full moons, and why they pick the ones they do. Thanks for the definition of this one. I kinda prefer the full thunder moon myself, being eh storm nut that I am. :lol: and yes - tomorrow we start again, and I hope the new pen helps. love the quotation. This is true.

Hi Tracy -I think so! The one thing a evening of stinkus pinkus is good for: sleep! well - could be on the kitty friends too. :lol: :lol: And thanks - I hope for better numbers tomorrow. many thanks too on the U/S.the waiting is the hard part - but we continue to hope for good results. Very cool on the AC: I'd love to do that, will have to check out and wee who's in this area. - and I am sure on the strong silent types having a chnace to talk. wow very could be that he won't shut up. :lol: :lol:

Leo! You betcha! I am so glad that you are coming!!! AWESOME! ~~ Mannie
 
The threat is issued by the bean, Mannie! No more stinkus pinkus!

Full moon maybe? Looks like no free lagoon tonight for a couple kitties I know.

Great menu...Tobey and gracie headed out the door fishing poles in paw.

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top