7/3 Leo PMPS 234 & chat with AC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Hi LL,

Long time no post for us. I realized the other day that Leo is on lev and is an acrocat and we don't follow TR anymore and maybe I shouldn't post here anymore, but we are going for SRT at CSU and many of you know this, so I might step back afterwards.

Leo had a chat with Zener's animal communicator Terri tonight, I wanted to find out how he feels about our upcoming CSU road trip. He knows we're doing SRT to help him feel better and he knows that its going to be a long ways from home and that we are traveling in the car. He's very neutral about the whole thing, he's not excited about it but he's not dreading it. He told Terri that we will be staying in a hotel room!! :lol: somebody has obviously been listening to me!! :lol: she said she questioned him about the hotel room and he told her its a room with beds and lots of strange smells in it. She communicated to him a hotel room is nothing to be scared of and that he shouldn't hide under the bed, he told her he plans on hanging out with me on the bed, not under it! Sheesh the cat has attitude! :lol:

Leo said he won't use the litter box in the car and he would prefer to hold it until we get the hotel each night, he also said that I shouldn't expect him to eat too much while travelling, he said he might nibble a bit because he'll be in 'hibernation' mode in the car. All in all he's just happy spending time with me, and isn't too worried about SRT because I'll be there with him.

Leo feels good but there are times he just feels 'blah' he's not in any pain and suffers from nausea sometimes. He said Pepcid really helps settle his tummy. Leo told Terri his job is to be with me and it's a job he takes very seriously, he really misses me when I'm gone to work but on the other hand he likes spending time with his DGP's, he said they spoil him and he knows exactly how to charm and con them (he's obviously talking about fuds).

So I feel better knowing Leo is ok with the road trip and SRT. Have I mentioned how much I love this animal communicator? She's so accurate!

Have a great evening all!
 
Awesome report! I love how seriously Leo takes his job of being with you...what a sweetheart!!

And who cares if you're not following TR anymore...you are part of the LL family and must continue posting here!!
 
Hello!!! It is great to hear that Leo is ok with the trip. Of course the best part is that he loves being with you so much. :-D What a good boy! Hope you have a great night Tracy!
 
Hi Tracy! It 's good to hear from you - I was wondering how Leo was doing. And I think it is unanimous here - you will always be part of our family, even if Leo is on Lev and an acro cat. He's still family, so I hope, really hope, that you will continue to post here when you can.

The AC stuff is fascinating. One of these days I need to try that with Mannie - I'd really love to know how he feels about things. He can be so stoic sometimes that it is hard to tell. I loved the report. Sounds lie Leo is happy, and OK with all that will be happening when you go to CSU. A very nice report indeed.

Enjoy your evening! And Leo - how are the mousies these days?
 
Hi Tracy,

This is a terrific account of Leo's "session" with the AC. I'm sure it has set your mind at ease with regard to the trip and the SRT.

Now, with regard to this forum: LL is your HOME. We all know you and Leo and consider you to be family. We want to keep up with how everything is going for Leo. Lots of the kitties here are on Lev. Many people here practice individualized or modified TR. The protocol isn't a straightjacket. Almost all experienced LLanders find that they need to tweak it because ECID.

So don't worry. Stay with us!!!

When do you leave for Colorado?

Hugs to you both,

Ella & Rusty
 
What the heck to you mean you shouldn't post here any more? Huh? Did I miss something? There have been any number of acro kitties whose beans have posted here! Punkin, Gus, Buckwheat, KB, Lanky, Pablo, Tommy, Jazzy, and others who have had acro cats posted in and continued to post in LL. Some of these may be cats that were here before you started and some of these are cats who are now GA. There are others who joined the Facebook acro group and that is an option, I guess.

I would miss not hearing about Leo. I would miss hearing from you. I really hope you don't take a hiatus from LL. We love Leo!
 
Isn't Terri great? Leo is going to do just fine on the trip. That is so cool that his job is being with you. What a sweetheart. Of course, you should keep posting here, Tracy. This forum is the "Crazy Cat Ladies", at least as much as TR. :lol: :lol: We will be thinking of you on the trip. Please post as you can.
Liz
 
leo was one of the first condos i looked for when i posted this morning! i hope you change your mind about that because you and leo are our people! we're family! btw, i talked to Lauren today (photosquirrel) for the first time. real person, real voice and everything! i've missed her! tommy is down to 2.75units - take a look at Tommy's spreadsheet https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AnMURR6ic-MNdGM2d21oU19iOWlEdlg5ZHlHWmV3SkE

i truly think she managed to keep Tommy's dose down by continuing to follow TR after his diagnosis and trying to get his numbers down under 120 all the time. Tommy's IGF was 313 at diagnosis, so it's not just that he didn't have as "bad" of hormones as the rest and that is why his dose stayed lower.

great chat with the AC - that's too cute! the SRT wasn't too big of a deal and hopefully Leo is going to just sail through as easily as punkin did. I hope you'll post here every day - i'll be looking for yours and Lu's reports!

:YMHUG: julie
 
Hi guys .. Oh I love animal communicator condo's! One of these days I'm going to do it for my girls .. I surely hope you continue posting in LL .. leo's personality comes through in all the posts you make and it always makes me smile .. He's such a sweetheart and I would miss not keeping up with him and his charades .. I wish you guys lots of luck with this treatment and hope you have nothing but success with it!
 
OHMYGOSH sometimes i think i only have half a brain! i came over here to post earlier because you nearly killed me with the "how come punkin never poops on DH?" and i'd forgotten about him going on me at CSU. then i got distracted by your post about not posting . . . anyway, blah blah blah - what can i say, middle age = stupid brain. it's like the "give a mouse a cookie" book.

but you completely made me laugh with the post on punkin's condo. you're one of my favorite people, tracy! :YMHUG:
 
Awww Leo what a sweetheart seeing it as his job to be with you, I'm sure Vyktor thinks it's the other way around, i.e. my job to be with him :lol:
 
I missed yesterday! :oops: DON'T EVEN THINK of not posting here! We all look for Leo condos and love his in your face attitude. And what would we do without the Mouse Hunt report?

Nice AC report! We are expecting nightly updates on the trip and treatments as Leo is "hanging out with me on the bed, not under it! " All the kits want to know how their buddy is doing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top