7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181 +2=207+6=288

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74238

Good morning everyone,

Today was the first day I could increase but I'm away for some of the day so I'll do it tonight. Still no lb action, that I know of, so I will be phoning the vet first thing this morning. She's purring and playing but a bit more lethargic than usual.

WIshing everyone a good day and sending vines, vetty,eating and healing, to those that need them:)
 
Re: 7/3 Ella AMPS 311

Good idea about not increasing the shot until tonight. You don't want too much action while you are unable to monitor.

I really hope the vet visit goes well and Miss Ella is able to use the lb. Sending lots of healing vines for her today and a good vet visit.
 
Re: 7/3 Ella AMPS 311 +2= 302

Thanks for visiting with your well wishes Georgia:) She's booked in for this afternoon. She's going to be so upset with me.
 
Re: 7/3 Ella AMPS 311 +2= 302

Hi Tamara, lots of vines for sweet Ella with the Vetty visit. That seems like a while since she's had an lb. That would make her feel lethargic. We'll be waiting to hear on the Vetty visit.
 
Re: 7/3 Ella AMPS 311 +2= 302

Smooth LB action Ella! You go to the LB instead of the vetty office, ok!
 
Re: 7/3 Ella AMPS 311 +2= 302

Hi guys .. I hope the vetty visit goes well, and that ella isn't to mad for to long .. But you gotta do what you gotta do, right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 181 dosecrease?

Long story short...I will elaborate later but just want dosing advice as I need to shoot:)

Ella went to the vet, got some poo taken out and came home and pooped..yay!!! She had quite the ordeal at the vet and despite it all her bg is the best it's been on this dose. She is continuing to poop and her bg is steadily dropping. I'm wondering if the constipation had anything to do with her higher numbers and am thinking it may be wise to give her the 1.50u to see where she goes as opposed to the dosecrease to 1.75. Thoughts?

If she bounces, which she probably will, can I still dosecrease tomorrow or do I have to wait until the bounce clears?
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171

Ok so I didn't get a response regarding the dosecrease in time for the shot so I felt I should stick with the 1.50 for another cycle to see if the constipation played a role in her higher bg levels. I would however, still like to know if I can dosecrease her in the morning if she bounces.

So I took Ella to the vet to sort out what I thought was a constipation issue. The vet examined her tummy and said she was full but didn't feel overly worried about it. They took her to the back room for a rectal exam and poor Ella let out two excruciating meows. It was so horrible to hear. Upon their return the vet said that it was quite easy to take some of the poop out and that the consistency wasn't so hard or dry that she was under the impression that Ella was pooping but not in her usual spot. I disagreed as Ella has a serious routine and goes in the same LB all the time. When we got home she went directly to the lb and had two poops in a row :shock: I really think she needed a bit of stimulation up there to get things going. Now she's having a bit of liquipoo as I've been giving her restoral lax for the past 4 days. SHe seems to be feeling better which makes me happy :-D

Thanks for all the vetty vines today Maggie, Devon, Helen and Georgia:
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181

I'm glad everything is ..ahh hmm.. working out well. Nice blues Ella. :smile:
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181

Hi Tamara & Ella,
We are so glad to hear that Ella was able to eliminate!!

I think I would hold the present dose tomorrow and maybe for a few cycles to see what effect the cleaning-out had. If she bounces I would not raise her dose tomorrow morning. If it's a bounce and you raise the dose, when the bounce clears, she may go too low. You don't want to set her up for another round of spikes and drops like you had when you first joined FDMB. See what the others say. I don't consider myself a dosing person, but if I were in your situation, I would hold the dose and see what happens.

Have a good evening. We are sorry that Ella had to endure a vet "procedure", but very glad that she is OK now.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181 +2=207

Thanks for stopping by with your well wishes and thoughts Ella:) I've heard through this forum that constipation can have an effect on bg so I thought it would be wise to hold the dose but perhaps I was wrong.
I was hopeful she was heading in the right direction but she's not. Her liver sure gives her a tough time passing the blues. Geesh, she's one tough organ!
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181 +2=207

I'm so glad Ella was able to clear that constipation. I know I see it a lot, here, where the BGs are higher when they are constipated. I don't give dose advice, but I like what you decided, I feel it may be a good thing. Good luck tomorrow however it works out. Oh, and sorry for poor Ella, it sounded painful at the vetty. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/3 Ella +11= 219 PMPS 171 +1=181 +2=207

Poor Ella - sorry you had to go to the vetty today, but if it helps, it's worth it!

I would've held the dose, too, not knowing how the constipation stress was impacting her BG.

Hope y'all have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Awe, thanks for all the love and kind words everyone:)

Ella is a super sleepy muffin tonight and wasn't crazy about eating all of her food. She must have a bit of a sore belly as she had a few liquipoos. She's on the rise and I'm hoping that her numbers won't get too out of control.

Off to bed. Hope everyone has a good night:)
 
I was out today ...sorry to hear Ella had a rough one.

I'm not sure how much it can affect BG but some, I am certain. I still think Ella is pretty high and since she started to clear the bounce tonight but only got into high blue, I'd still be thinking about the Dosecrease sooner than later. But it's your call if you want to wait and see.

Thanks for the cute photo on our condo :lol:
 
You're welcome for the photo Marjorie:) Is it wise to wait out this bounce before a dosecrease?
 
When they start clearing a bounce and they don't get any lower than this and her numbers are high like they've been, I figure why stay there any longer then they have to?

I can understand if you want to see if today helped any but I would be surprised if you'll see numbers come all the way down into green. But I also tend to be a little more aggressive on dosing if you are there to test. I don't like high numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top