7/3 Ducia AMPS 229, +1 178, +4 127, +5 101, + 8 71, +9.5 120, +11 196; PMPS 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Good morning everyone,

Today is the 6th cycle since last Green but I think that I will give Ducia another 1 or 2 cycles to come down to her senses before increasing. Reasons: a)I might have overdone the high-ish LC breakfast for the past couple of cycles:banghead: and also b)she dove badly the last time I increased on the 7th cycle post Green on the day of the increase.

My question though is about insulin, I have nagging suspicion it has gone bad.:( If the insulin gone bad would we be seeing upper blue numbers as we had for the past 6 cycles? Or would Ducia be in higher numbers all of the time if that was the case? Do you guys have any knowledge of bad insulin symptoms? I still have half a vile and it appears clear. We abused it badly earlier (unwittingly, of course).

Happy Monday to everyone!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Just an FYI, with TR, if your kitty's nadirs are largely below 200, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles. Looking at her recent numbers, I'd probably be thinking of increasing tomorrow.

I've had an occasional bad pen but there was nothing visibly wrong with the insulin. Gabby's numbers were just wonky so I tried a different pen.
 
Looking at her recent numbers, I'd probably be thinking of increasing tomorrow.
TY, Sienne,
If you got a minute would you please look again at her SS and tell me if I should increase to 1 unit or to try fattening the 0.75 first? Reason: increased on 6/27 - -dropped below 40 on her 3rd cycle 6/28, too soon. She also dropped on 1 unit below 50 3 times between 6/9 and 6/17.
I agree her SS looked much, much better on 1U.
 
As posted earlier when Ducia is in low Blue numbers she feels extremely playful, like right now at +4=127.
Some poor, misfortune fly got into the room and my mellow, well mannered girl turned into tigress.:woot: I do not condone any murder but turning the blind eye for now for the sake of her exercise.:oops: You should see her eyes now, wow. A different cat. Predator in miniature.
 
As posted earlier when Ducia is in low Blue numbers she feels extremely playful, like right now at +4=127.
Some poor, misfortune fly got into the room and my mellow, well mannered girl turned into tigress.:woot: I do not condone any murder but turning the blind eye for now for the sake of her exercise.:oops: You should see her eyes now, wow. A different cat. Predator in miniature.
I've read a few other posts on FDMB where people have commented that their kitty seems to feel best in these low blue numbers. I know Teasel does. I'm not sure it's all down to his body being "comfortable" only in higher numbers and having to learn to function in low BGs. This is something I've noted often in him over the year since I came to FDMB and have been testing and logging my data. The dark greens are sought after as healing numbers but I often wonder whether it's just too low for comfort for some FD kitties. As we say, ECID.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top