7/3 CRYSTAL AMPS 270 +4 259 +8 229 +10 229 PMPS 241 + 3 229 +6 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

No change in Crystal's world, still yellow, still flat. Gave her 8u R at AMPS but didn't do anything, so gave her 9uR at PMPS. Will keep going up until we see some better figures. She is very quiet again today, and a bit bad tempered when I take her from her shady spot to do her test, but it is 39 degrees and I'm feeling bad tempered myself in this heat, it's just so draining.

Praying for rain and better numbers.

Hope you all enjoy the holiday weekend, vines and wishes to all in need
 
@BJM thanks for the link BJ, I've had a look at the articles, very interesting. I do actually give Crystal her 60u of Lev split into 2 injections of 30u each and inject into two different sites, one each side of her body. The R I give in a separate syringe and inject into her scruff. I am trying to get syringes that hold 100 units as I am at the max with the two 30u ones, as i'm probably going to have to increase the 60u, as this dose looks like it has gone stale. When I get them perhaps I should still use 2 to split the dose, the only downside is that poor Crystal is becoming a bit like a pincushion.
 
I was able to try using both NPH insulin with Levemir in a basal/bolus approach briefly with Gracie before she passed from the pancreatitis.
It seemed to be going OK; I just didn't have enough time to get her stabilized before the pancreatitis took her out.
 
Looks like a Polly day many months ago. FlatPolly-YellowPolly. I understand the frustration.

So. Here's a heap o'vines and buckets full of well wishes for you and your girl.

Marilyn and Polly
 
And here's tons more vines- I wish I could hug you in person, no I don't have an acro cat but I understand when kitty is stuck in high numbers, been there...The high heat of summer isn't helping, I bet. And truthfully, although I understand cats are hot weather creatures, Tiger never looks like she feels very good when it's this hot out. DH and I have been watching Wimbeldon this past week, it's record highs in England- feel so sorry for the players because typically it's raining and cold.
 
Thanks guys for sending vines for Crystal, we sure do need all the help we can get.

So my approach today was to carry on with the same dose of R as last night, 9u rather than using a sliding scale, so in effect, I'm not making any adjustment to the dose, based on bgl, which is contrary to what I've been trying before but I somehow need to try to get ahead of the IAA, instead of trailing along behind in its wake.
She was starting to slowly drift down from PMPS at bedtime last night so I caught a +9.5 of 196 (couldnt sleep anyway) and her AMPS was still coming down a little at 180. All a bit of an experiment, I hope it works and she surfs safely in blue figures for the cycle (anti jinx). I shall be watching her closely for reaction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top