7/3 Biscuits'amps 420 R-0.5 +1 408 +2 313 +7.5 310 R -0.5 R +2 259pmps 268 +2 281

Has anything changed? UTI, teeth, p'titis flare?
He seems fine. Haven't noticed anything different.
Interesting thing ..yesterday I called for a refill for Lantus and the vet was reluctant to refill because I told her the high-dose that he's on. They almost couldn't believe and I didn't even tell them full amount!!
Hope I don't run into problems because I'm getting it refilled much more frequently now.
I don't want to feel like a drug seeker going to different vents for medication!!!
 
Can you get a script and order from Mark's? You can get as much as you want with just one script and It's cheaper.
 
With acrocats, the tumour can pulse and you just need more insulin. With the size of dose Biscuits is on,, if he doesn’t see green by the time the six cycles are up, I would increase by 2 units.

An acromegalic cat needs however much insulin they need. We can give you examples of high dose cats on much higher doses, if your vet doesn’t believe it’s possible.
 
With acrocats, the tumour can pulse and you just need more insulin. With the size of dose Biscuits is on,, if he doesn’t see green by the time the six cycles are up, I would increase by 2 units.

An acromegalic cat needs however much insulin they need. We can give you examples of high dose cats on much higher doses, if your vet doesn’t believe it’s possible.
I know they have never heard of a cat being on such high dose of insulin they called me twice to confirm the dose whenever I asked for the refill!!
 
Back
Top