7/3 Asher amps 331, +3 314, +6 305, +9 290, pmps 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Good morning all ~O)

Today we shot our first dose of Lantus. We had amps of 331 and shot 1.75 units as was suggested yesterday :
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74283

We will be getting + 3, 6 and 9 readings today and will post those along with our pmps tonight.

My understanding is we will hold this dose for 3 days and make a decision after that as to the next dose.

Thanks again for everyone’s welcome and good information and help. We appreciate you all so much.

Good day and good numbers to all out there in sugar kitty land :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Paws crossed for great numbers today!
Carl
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Welcome and nice to have you and Asher here. Good luck to you today on this dose. We'll be looking for some nice numbers today for Asher. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331, +3 314

Thanks everyone.

Our +3 is 314 so he dropped a little bit from the 331 amps.
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Hi guys,

Lookin' good here. It will be great to get in all those tests today. You'll be able to get an idea of how Asher will react to Lantus.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Actually, you'll want to hold the first dose a bit longer than subsequent doses.
"General" Guidelines:

  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).

    Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
At the outset, you need to give the insulin depot time to form which is why the initial dose is held for a bit longer.
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Oh ok, I misunderstood that Sienne, thanks.
We'll keep you posted :)
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Good luck with the Lantus juice, Asher! Hope you can be the next kitty to work the juice & OTJ soon! :thumbup
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Hi guys .. I thought I posted in your condo already, but I don't see it .. so welcome from us! Good luck with this dose, hopefully you'll see some action soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

HI everyone. So here is how we faired today:

amps 331
+3 314
+6 305
+9 290

So kind of flat and a small decline all day. Does that sound normal for a first day and before he fills the shed?
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331

Those numbers look fine -- especially for a first day.

You may want to add the info you've been collecting to your subject line. If you add the info in the subject line from your first post in the thread, the numbers will be visible on the Board.
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331, +3 314, +6 305, +9 290

Hi Donna & Asher,

Just dropping in to say hi and to wish you guys luck on the new insulin! He's getting a good first response. Looking forward to seeing his PMPS.

:thumbup
 
Re: 7/3 Asher amps 331, +3 314, +6 305, +9 290

Hey, Donna!

Asher's 1st day is going good! Looking forward to seeing great things!!

As I was reading condos and numbers, I was thinking of ours threads in PZI and how EXCITED we would've been to see some of these numbers that in LL still aren't considered so fabulous...everything is relative, huh??

Anyhoo - Just wanted to pop in and say, "HEY!!"

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
I haven't dropped in before, so welcome from me too. Handsome looking cat. Great first day on Lantus for Asher. Time to update your signature.
 
+ 3pm is 287

I’ll try to get at updating my sig and also making a profile in the next couple days :-D
 
Not too bad, Donna. Given that it takes a few days to build up, Asher hasn't realized the vial was different yet this morning. He'll catch on in a few cycles. :smile:
Some kitties I've watched here catch on really quickly, and in a couple of cases, a little too quickly. I've seen people reference "baptism by fire" a couple times. Libby and /Doug had an exciting first couple of days. ;-)
I think Asher's numbers today are good for a first day. One thing we know about Asher.... he'll have his "Asher days" when he decides the time is right. Today, you were ready for one, so being Asher....

Tonight's +3 is an improvement on today's +3!

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top