7/3 Arnie AMPS 74 NEED DOSE ADVICE NOW!

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
OMG GREEN! GREEN??? :mrgreen: We have not seen GREEN in a LONG LONG TIME!! :razz:

I know..SPOT CHECKS!! Well I only have 4 hours to sleep before I have to get up and work both jobs but I will get a check in this afternoon. This is ENCOURAGING!! Very Very Encouraging!! :thumbup dancing_cat
 
Re: 7/3 Arnie AMPS 74 +1 93 +5 97 Dose Advice?

WOW! :razz: This boy been surfin LOW! Now here is my dilemma. I go work my part time job 4PM to 9:30PM. I come home around 9:45PM to change and give him his PM dosage before I go to my full time job 10:30PM to 6:30AM. So if he is still LOW and I mean anything under 250...do I reduce dose tonight? Actually I am expecting a hellatious rebound and to see something closer to 400 tonight, but what if?..I mean he will be alone all night!! :roll:
 
I don't want to give you a hard time but it would be a whole lot easier to give some input if there were more data. But, there isn't and we'll manage. What I would suggest is first, do what you're comfortable with. If you can't be there to monitor, then a BCS dose and possibly leaving out some food that's higher in carbs than Arnie's usual food makes sense. If he's bouncing, then it's fine to shoot your regular dose.

Will it be possible for you to post when you are home and in-between your jobs? There's a lot that can happen between now and then.
 
Re: 7/3 Arnie AMPS 74 +1 93 +5 97 Dose Advice?

arniesdad said:
WOW! :razz: This boy been surfin LOW! Now here is my dilemma. I go work my part time job 4PM to 9:30PM. I come home around 9:45PM to change and give him his PM dosage before I go to my full time job 10:30PM to 6:30AM. So if he is still LOW and I mean anything under 250...do I reduce dose tonight? Actually I am expecting a hellatious rebound and to see something closer to 400 tonight, but what if?..I mean he will be alone all night!! :roll:
wow is right! nice to that green again!
about tonight... arnie probably will bounce, but if he doesn't, go with your gut. BCS if you have to. better safe than sorry.
 
I have not been getting a lot of spot checks lately for a few reasons. First of all my crazy schedule, but mainly just because there has been little change in his numbers. What is the point of wasting strips and poking the cat needlessly when everytime you check the numbers are the same? When there is a change LIKE NOW, I am always ready to start doing frequent spot checks to see what is going on and what needs to be done as far as doseage. Thank You all for your suggestions and advice it is much appreciated! :thumbup
 
Re: 7/3 Arnie PMPS 309

BOING!! Normal number..normal dose...will get a check at +9 in the AM when I get home.
 
I was waiting for your update. He had a great AMPS. He'll do it again. Have a good evening, Bob.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top