7/3/2017 Lily PMPS 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karen & Lily

Member Since 2015
Previous condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-for-her-pm-shot-please.180068/#post-1993007

After giving Lily a dose decrease 2 days ago at her evening shot, she gives me a 50 today at the AM +7 hour. So I plan on another decrease with tonite's shot. Not sure what's going on with her as far as the dosage, plus the fact she has lost a bit more weight since April, down from 15lbs 10 oz to 14 lbs. 7 oz. She just had the complete senior blood panel done recently & all was normal. Hopefully since her #s are in a better range and she isn't as ravenous as she once was, its just that she isn't eating as much as before.
 
Good plan on the decrease. The tumour can pulse up and down. Might be a down phase.
Any thoughts on the weight loss? When we originally started this journey with her diabetes diagnosis back in November 2015, Lily weighed over 16 lbs. Now she is at 14.7 lbs.
 
How long ago was her bloodwork done? Did it include the T4 test? If you could post the results on the Labs tab of the SS, it might provide a clue. Neko started to lose weight as her kidney disease progressed, but that's not the only thing that can cause weight loss. And she was twice Lily's age.
 
Blood work done in May 2017. T4 was also included. Lily's T4 was 0.8 which is considered normal according to IDEXX labs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top