Here is an excerpt from the dosing sticky at the top of the forum on SLGS. You held that 2.25 U a little longer than recommended but that is ok.
Hold the dose for at least a week:
Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit