7/3/13 Angie PMPS=124 +2=74 +3=61

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone,

Thank you so much to all who supported me last nigh - especially to Dyana and Marje who talked me through it. I'm going to say that again later today, when I can express myself better! I feel so dumb over it - I almost really hurt her!

Marje and Gracie said:
Grace

Why don't you give you and Angie a break and skip this next shot. It won't hurt her and you can both get some rest. She should get right back on track. Looking back over your night, I think skipping would be the best alternative.

I'm so glad you said that because I slept through alarms and my partner couldn't wake me! He managed it an hour and a bit late for her normal shot time.

Today so far:
AMBG - 130, 1st breakie

Recap from yesterday:
AMPS - 140, ).1 IU insulin, 1st breakie
+2 --- 121, 2nd breakie
+6.5 - 63
+10 -- 110
PMPS - 122, 0.1 IU insulin, 1st dinner
+2 --- 103, 0.1 IU insuin, 2nd dinner (realised immediately what I had done)
+2.5 - 81
+3 --- 59
+3.5 - 56
+4 --- 58, 1 tsp HC food
+4.5 - 70, 1 tsp HC gravy
+5 --- 67, 1 tsp HC gravy
+5.5 - 83, 1/2 tsp HC gravy
+6 --- 86, 1/2 tsp HC gravy
+6.5 - 101
+7 --- 83, 1/2 tsp HC gravy
+7.5 - 86, 1 tsp HC food (I was hoping the meat would keep her going longer)
+8 --- 95
+8.5 - 95
+9 --- 94
+9.5 - 106
+10 -- 108

Yesterday's condo is here.
 
Re: 7/3/13 Angie AMBG=130 +4=94

Dyana said:
I see you skipped the AMPS shot ;-) I would try to get a +3 or +4 after eating her breffis to see if her pancreas pulls down her BGs any.

+4 was lower - 94. Would that be her pancreas or the extra insulin building up a depot from last night?
 
Very nice. I see that 58 on your spreadsheet. You're doing good, but.. you may have to stay up for a while tonight again. Sorry.
The good news is I think Angie is on a mission :mrgreen: .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top