7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
hi everyone
So the great news is that Tibbsys blood work came back normal. YIPPEEE. no more problematic liver values. They are within normal range so vet says he is out of immediate danger. Do you all agree? Also he has been eating so much better. I have him slowly switching to better food. He is eating EVO dry as i try to transition him to all wet and also fancy feast evo and tiki cat wet food
all mixed with water so he thinks it's gravy !! His numbers are still high and this will be day 6 of his increase to 1 unit. Do you think it's time for 1.25 or 1.5 ? Definetely need some advice.
Thanks so much
Nadine
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

Lets take him to 1.5u. But try to get as many spot checks as possible as you transition over to all wet just diet change alone can drop him as much as a couple 100pts.

Normal bloodwork for his liver values means healthy liver.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

thanks mel. i will definetely monitor him closely and take those +5 to 7 readings for his nadir. thanks for your help.
so how are YOU feeling? is your back any better? what happened that has you in pain?
please take care
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

Oh I'm fine. The back is an on going thing mostly from a mispent youth lol. I have fibromyalgia as well as a metal rod that basically holds my left hip bone to my spine. Thanks to my first husband being highly abusive and trying to kill me by using his truck to pin me to a brick retaining wall in my early 20s, now that I'm 52 all those old breaks hurt more when the weather changes. We had thunderstorms last night.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

OMG!!!!! good thing you ditched him. yikes !!!!
no wonder you were in pain. bad weather always makes it worse. hope you feel better.
try to get some purrrrrr therapy. my cats are great at that.
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

Have you guys heard of the research that suggests that purring actually speeds up tissue and bone repair?
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

Oh getting plenty of purr therapy. The kids love it when mom sits still lol As it doesn't happen much.

Did you know they use to give a woman in labor a cat to stroke? Because the warmth and purring lessened labor pains. Side note a mother cat purrs while giving birth.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

Nadine - Oh, so glad to hear that Tibb's liver tests came back normal. That's good that he's eating better too. He really wants to get well!

And you're doing a great job, Nadine, you really are. I can tell you love your "tibbsy" so very much and I'm praying that all your hard work will pay off with a happy, healthy, well-regulated furbaby. :YMHUG:

Hey, I also believe in the power of purrs! I have a sound machine I use at night, nature sounds, that sort of thing, and I always wished I could find one with a cat purring on it. :razz:
 
Re: 7/29 Tibbs amps 441 +9 383 pmps 402 need increase advic

hi geneva
thanks. i was soooooo happy that his blood work was normal. that's a great idea about purring on the sound machine.
nadine & tibbs
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top