7/29 Skooter +4.25 54 +4.75 51 +5.25 64 +5.75 72 +6.75 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Super EXHAUSTING Condo

Morning LL....

This momma is EXHAUSTED after staying up past 2am testing Mr. Skooter....though it was worth it because he had such a great run last night! He is coming juuuuuuust to the edge of a reduction and then turning around.....but he had a great run in the greens last night! And, if he is calling this a bounce, I will take it!

sorry this is so short this morning but Momma is going btb for about an hour then up for work....here is to hoping I can take tomorrow off and get some sleep.....
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179

Goodness Skooter! You're running your bean ragged!!! Give her a little break tonight and surf those low blues/high greens, ok?! Hope you got a little btb time before tbp. Have a good Tuesday, Molly!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74

Well, this looks like about a 20 "point" drop per hour....which isn't bad. He is going to town on his midday meal.

I did finally cave and ordered a timed feeder.....

I am hoping to have tomorrow off to catch up on some much needed I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) that I did not get last night....but I am sure he has different plans for me again..... :roll:

Hoping everyone is having a great Tuesday, back to work to try and stay away for a few more hours!!!!!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74

Skooter is doing so well! It looks to me like he has had a breakthrough.

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74

Sure hope TBP will let you take the day off tomorrow!

You still have to get up at shot time, but you can go BTB and sleep until next test time..then BTB again!!...lol

He sure is looking great compared to just a short time ago though, isn't he?

He'll earn that reduction soon....I'm sure of that!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74 PMPS 182

I am predicting a non-eventful night, ya know why? I took tomorrow off.

So I am pretty sure all will be quiet tonight and then tomorrow night he will probably keep me up all night :roll:

Welpers it hasn't been the best of days today, guessing in large part to the lack of sleep....feeling a bit emotional, no reason why. But let's hope Skooter wants to snuggle, cuz I should sure use some snuggle time....

I shall be checking in later!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74 PMPS 182 +3.75 48

Welpers, my alarm didn't go off....

HOWEVER, I just had the weirdest dream I have had in awhile that prompted me to get up.....


Immediately tested and lookie lookie....an earned reduction! I will shoot through the bounce tomorrow if any or take the reduction tomorrow.

Now the fun game of how difficult is he gonna be to get back up....1 teaspoon HC given at +3.75, testing at +4.25
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74 PMPS 182 +3.75 48

I am predicting a non-eventful night, ya know why? I took tomorrow off.

So I am pretty sure all will be quiet tonight and then tomorrow night he will probably keep me up all night :roll:
That was like throwing the gauntlet at Skooter. :mrgreen: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

OK Skooter, time to come up please. Congrats on the reduction Molly. :-D
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter AMPS 179 +5.5 74 PMPS 182 +3.75 48 +4.25 54

Ya know Skooter.....have you ever heard the expression "Slow and steady wins the race"?

While I am happy you have earned your reduction, you could have made this a weeeeee bit slower of a process vs the appx 36 mg/dL drop per hour that you have done.

Let's hope he is on his way back up, up, UP!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS 182 +3.75 48 +4.25 54 +4.75 51

He's made his point and earned his reduction so it's ok to go ahead and give him a little more HC....as it is, you're still going to want to keep testing for awhile after he gets his last snack of any kind

Come on Skooter...mama needs some sleep tonight!
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

So Mr. Skooter has not had food in an hour and is rising.

Is there enough of a rise from the last few tests to be ok and get some sleep?
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

Has Skooter had all of his regular LC he is entitled to tonight?

With Neko I like to test two hours after HC just because that's how long it lasts in her and she can wobble back down again - depending on where she is in the cycle.
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

He has not gotten his fourth meal....which would be 1/4 of a 5.5 oz can of NV chicken and a teaspoon of NV raw chicken.

I just didn't want him to fill up on that and then not eat when I needed him to (not that I have EVER had a problem with him eating food before). I am wondering though, he is trending up, but not sure if the 20% means he really is going up or that he is within the variance range. So wasn't sure if I should give him his full fourth meal or not.
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

I think I'd do one more test in 1/2 hour. If he's still on the way up, then you can give him his last LC dinner and probably call it a night.
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

I was also wondering if mid to high 100s would be considered "bouncing for him". Looking at his past few cycles where he spent a lot of time in the green he does not seem to bounce that high.

I am wondering more for purposes of if he is in the mid to high 100s tomorrow, is that considered a "bounce" that I should shoot the 2u through and give reduction in the PM or if it will be ok to reduce at tomorrow's AM cycle.

I am home tomorrow, so testing isn't a huge issue, I have a couple of things I would like to do during the day at some point, but no time tables on anything.
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter PMPS182+3.75 48+4.25 54+4.75 51+5.25 64+5.7

I'd consider pink and above definitely a bounce, perhaps also very high yellow. Blues I think of as normal cycles numbers so I wouldn't shoot through the bounce if he is under 250. There becomes a point when cats start clearing bounces quite quickly and when that happens, shooting through the bounce is no longer a good idea.
 
Re: 7/29 Skooter +4.25 54 +4.75 51 +5.25 64 +5.75 72 +6.75 1

I kind of figured there was a point where you don't shoot through.....

For now, I shall use 250 as my "magic number", until the next reduction, when that will most likely change, because nothing seems to be the same for these kitties.... :roll:

I did his +6.75 and he is up to 105, so I am going to go ahead and give him his 4th meal and hit the sack....so I can get up in 5 hours to give more insulin lol :roll:

Thanks for the info!!

Who'da thunk 2 1/2 weeks ago when he was up to 4 and 5u of insulin BID, that he would EVER get to this point?!?!?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top