7/29 Shakes - dont know what has been up

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Very Active Member
Hi Everyone,
nothing but frustration here...
maybe he has not been feelin well that last 3 days
horrible preshots and not going under 200's :?

he did have a preshot of 281tongiht so hope fully we are getting back to norm

Hope everyone has a great night

Denise and SHakes
 
Can you get a curve done this weekend? It sure would be nice to know how low Shakes is going during the day. Based on the few numbers you've got, it would look like he needs more insulin. :shock:
 
His PMPS was 281 and his +3 is 314
I jsut dont undertand,....
what I am thinking of doing is switching sides tomorrow to see if that might have
some impact on these numbers....
sometimes that happens wher I guess there is build up on one side that I have been shooting
for awhile so I have to swithc sides

I am so afraid to go up because I have a feeling that something else is going on,
I just dont know what it is... :?

He has hypoed in this dose before....
 
dmartini4 said:
His PMPS was 281 and his +3 is 314
I jsut dont undertand,....
what I am thinking of doing is switching sides tomorrow to see if that might have
some impact on these numbers....
sometimes that happens wher I guess there is build up on one side that I have been shooting
for awhile so I have to swithc sides

I am so afraid to go up because I have a feeling that something else is going on,
I just dont know what it is... :?

He has hypoed in this dose before....

I know how you feel. Shaikha is going through a similar pattern right now. I just increased her dose from 25% in a effort to keep her from zooming more. Will see how that goes. I never make jumps like that but she's been in the 300s today and doesn't show much sign of wanting to go down.

Could Shakes have a UTI? Appetite okay?
 
There appears to be a lot of shallow curves with everyone.

I hope it gets better----have some wine and relax--that is what I am doing!!!! I hope I can stay awake to test and shoot in 2.5 hours!!!
 
Sorry your having a hard time Denise! Hope he gets better #'s soon or if something else is going on you figure out what it is!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top